We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious accommodation in North Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chatswood
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodation in North Sydney”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We had the opportunity to stay in one of the Sebel Chatswood's 2 bedroom apartments. The apartment was spacious and comfortable and we would happily stay there again. It was the winter so we were unable to enjoy the lovely swimming pool, so look forward to returning to try it out during the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PonsonbyDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are refurbishing the pool area and this will be ready for summer and in time to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Sandra Crisafi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    126
    38
    12
    10
See reviews for
114
36
9
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valla Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Spent 4 nights in 2 bed 2 bath apartment - great location and helpful staff. We had a unique car parking request which was able to be accommodated - much appreciated. At times noisy with sounds from water pipes in adjacent apartments. Across the street from Westfield Chatswood making for easy shopping. Also easy access to train, and street location pretty easy to get to from highway. Continental breakfast that was included (organic muesli) was good quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Hello Dave

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Good to know that you found our location easy to find, we are fortunate to have the shops and public transport close at hand. Really pleased you noted the muesli we took particular effort to purchase from a local Blue Mountains business.

Hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Sandra Crisafi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We travelled with our two kids - 2.5 and 4 yrs old. There was enough room in the second room for a port-a-cot and our eldest loved the king size bed! Us parents also had a king size bed, with the two bedrooms separated by the living area. Modern TV and DVD was also a plus. Two bathrooms was a plus as the kids could shower at the same time (one bathroom has a bath in it if needed). Great view (although it rained during our entire stay) with a balcony to enjoy some fresh air.

Service was excellent; we were very impressed with the staff. Parking was easy, with plenty of parking options to ensure we had a reasonable size space for our car. Only bad bit was the lack of wi-fi in the rooms; but perhaps that is a reflection on how far behind Australia is, rather than this particular hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bdrm apartment on the 14th floor - lovely view to the city and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapitalCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Hello Capital Citizen

Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and our spacious apartment.

We are in the finial stages of orgainsing Wi-Fi this will be an exciting addition.

Hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Sandra Crisafi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narromine, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stay was very pleasant but the only problem we were faced was our washing machine stopped working. The staff were very helpful and organised to finish our washing on our behalf. All was sorted before we left. I would recommend the apartments to all my friends enjoyed my stay. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank la_barber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela H, General Manager at The Sebel Residence Chatswood, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are glad you had a wonderful time. So pleased our team were helpful and assisted you with your washing. Hope we can welcome you back soon!
Kind regards
Sandra Crisafi
General Manager
The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chatswood
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Chatswood
0.2 mi away
Silkari Suites at Chatswood
0.2 mi away
Mantra Chatswood
Mantra Chatswood
#3 of 5 in Chatswood
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Charrington Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Twin Towers Inn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North Shore
Comfort Inn North Shore
#1 of 2 in Lane Cove
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Residence Chatswood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Residence Chatswood

Property: The Sebel Residence Chatswood
Address: 37 Victor St, Chatswood, Willoughby, New South Wales 2067, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Willoughby > Chatswood
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chatswood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Residence Chatswood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Residence Chatswood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Residence Chatswood Hotel Chatswood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing