We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuunning Rib eye grilled on Wood Fire”

Whitefire Grill & Bar
Ranked #6 of 231 Restaurants in Chatswood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mothers Day 14 May book now Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner Nestled on the banks of Lane Cover River, opposite Lane Cove National Park and a close to Chatswood CBD. Whitefire Grill is a contemporary new Grill house & bar. Utilizing a variety of exotic spices and the freshest produce to create stunning Wood Grilled dishes to enjoy on this serene location Serving lunch & dinner from Tuesday to Sunday 11.30-AM to 3.00PM and 6.00PM till 10.30PM For weddings, corporate functions,group bookings and After Funeral Catering please contact us
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stuunning Rib eye grilled on Wood Fire”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Dropped in on Thursday night without reservation, the place was busy with families, amazing entrees especially the crusted prawns, my aged rib eye was perfect, I love my steaks and this one I had I found out was cooked on wood wired grill.
Great to see this old place looking so good, we had many family meals there growing up in Killara

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jdsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    30
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite and serene dining experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Whitefire grill is located at riverside which is both quite and beautiful. The service was excellent, food tasty and overall a very delightful dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane Cove North, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Dropped in for brunch yetsreday, the place was about 70% full inside, helpful frinedly staff, nice comfortable interior an great views of the Lane Cove River.
Asked the chef to suprise me with a brunch meal, out came a dish like a pizza, but baked in the oven with veges, eggs cheese , it was stunning, the base was very light as I later found out it was a flat bread base.. My lovely partner had the poached eggs salald which she loved.
Looks like a great new place, must try the dinner soon. But brunch was just great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SteaneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lane Cove North, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An old location, great new eatery”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have had about dozens of lunches and dinners at the old Lane Cove River Steak house, so for old times sake I decided to try out Whitefire Grill.
Great tasting meats on wood fire, my ribeye on the bone was done perfectly good service and a good little wine list, not over the top, casual and relaxed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TJay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitefire Grill & Bar also viewed

Chatswood, Willoughby
Chatswood, Willoughby
 

Been to Whitefire Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing