We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good coffee”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Ranked #32 of 231 Restaurants in Chatswood
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always good coffee”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Service with as smile and never had a bad coffee there. Great breakfasts in and outside in the heart of Chatswood

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee & pancakes!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Was at the cafe twice in a week as they served an awesome coffee! The service was prompt and the staff polite. I loved their Egg Benedict. The pancakes were fluffy & delicious too! I'd definitely return when I visit Sydney.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 11wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I think Houlihans is great for coffee, although I haven't eaten there. Friendly staff too and prompt service. All this and the passing parade to watch as you sip your latte. What's not to like!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileenga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was fantastic!”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Houlihan's was great.

Got greeted as soon as we walked into the door. We sat down, water and menus were provided straight away. Coffee's were offered within adequate 5 minute space AS IT SHOULD BE. Then followed up by breakfast orders another 3 minutes after that.

Coffee was perfect. Food was simple but great.

The cafe was swimming with customers to get their morning coffee. And alot of people were eating breakfast.
The only thing i could fault was the menu was a cafe style menu, so nothing outrageous. But simple, nice items.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalifornia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A long-time favourite”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This place has been a favourite of mine for many years, although I don't get to visit it as often as i would like, I still get to visit every now and then and the quality and service has never dropped.
Their coffee is excellent and has never disappointed us, we are quite the critics when it comes to coffee! The breakfast options are varied and generous! Also good value for money.
We haven't had the chance to have lunch there yet.
The only downside to this place is that they are so popular that getting a seat isn't always a given, so be in quick!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

Chatswood, Willoughby
Chatswood, Willoughby
 
Chatswood, Willoughby
Chatswood, Willoughby
 
Chatswood, Willoughby
Chatswood, Willoughby
 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing