We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/12/21
Booking.comUS$111
eDreamsUS$111
PricelineUS$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
43
56
24
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
56
24
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

If you don't like cookie cutter hotels and prefer a touch of unassuming class this is the hotel for you.
Booked last minute for a work trip. After hours check-in seamless, room very comfy and lovely linen and electric blanket. Also 5 minute walk for Asian gastro heaven in Chatswood

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jenjen_kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We each had a bed, and there was an ensuite,loved that !! beds comfortable room very clean, Breakfast supplied, could find nothing to complain about except for parking, not their fault, We both agreed that we would go back there should we make the trip to Sydney.

Room tip: the room was quiet, and there was a balcony where my "smoking" daughter spent some of her time.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rondellba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in a superior double room. Great location a 5min walk to Chatswood station, restaurants and shops.
Hotel itself was quaint and generally quite nice in a colonial style.
Bathroom was pretty tired otherwise room was good.
I'd return.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PaulandLynM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

An affordable, charming old house, well located but in need of a spruce up. It was great to find a location that wasn't outrageously expensive, but it didn't quite feel 'right'. I guess you get what you pay for. The linen was clean, but the room was so cluttered it felt dirty. Other, noisy guests came to life around 10pm and moved about the corridors or banged about in their rooms until quite late. This was irritating as we could hear everything, cupboards banging, talking etc. Would probably only stay again if I was desperate.
I have rated the service as poor because there was no friendliness upon our arrival. For a small boutique hotel I would have expected a much more open greeting...ours bordered on indifferent. In the morning we just dropped our keys off, we weren't asked if we'd had a nice stay or anything else.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MargarethaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I am a repeat guest at The Charrington. I like the old charm of the hotel and its location convenient to Chatswood and central Sydney. The staff has always been professional. I will include the Charrington as a place to stay should I return to Sydney again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donl560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews