We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in a lovely quiet...”
other traveller has booked this property
Self contained home 8minute walk to Coogee's main street, with all its cafes, restaurants & bars
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Self contained home 8minute walk to Coogee's main street, with all its cafes, restaurants & bars
This wonderful period home close to beach, in a peaceful area yet close to all the action. Rare find 'Neval' - Beautiful sandstone period home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Self contained home 8minute walk to Coogee's main street, with all its cafes, restaurants & bars
This wonderful period home close to beach, in a peaceful area yet close to all the action. Rare find
'Neval' - Beautiful sandstone period home
Have breakfast on your own patio
Original Stained Glass Windows.  Your home has unique character.
New lounge, Polished floorboards
New Dining Table, Polished Floorboards throughout
Work in study room.  Business ready. Quiet area. Excellent WIFI!
Use our VERY FAST WIFI.  Full strength in most positions of home. Screenshot of speedtest on phone
BRAND NEW queen bed and comfy matrress
BRAND NEW queen bed and comfy matrress
Nespresso, Microwave, Blender and more
Gas Oven, Toaster, Kettle, Micro, Nespresso, Blender
5.1 Home Theatre System included. Watch our DVD's, listen to CD's etc
Apple TV, 5,1 sound
Recline in a leather chair and read a book
Stay warm in the winter (Jun-Aug). The most powerful and most effective heater on the market in Oz
Your private self contained 50 Square Meters (or 540 Square Feet) + PLUS patio.
Take a stroll to Coogee Beach
Entrance to your home (separated from entrance to top floor)
Your entrance
Your patio
Your Patio
Spring
Springtime
From the Northern Side of Coogee Beach. A short stroll to the beach from the Neval
The baths at northern end of beach
Northern end Rockpool in Coogee, Near Neval
Sunset near the baths at northern end of Coogee
Do the famous Coogee to Bondi coastal walk. Number two on things to do in Sydney (tripadvisor)!
Beach Volley Ball in the morning
Plenty of fine food and coffee, 8 min walk away
Plenty of restaurants nearby
at Coogee Bay Road. 8mins walk
Popular trendy bars, including outdoor courtyards and rooftop bars
Life REALLY is better by the beach.  Come and try for yourself.
We welcome you to make a booking enquiry.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Coogee, Randwick, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne-Mari...
1 review
“Great accommodation in a lovely quiet neighbourhood”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a great stay here. We slept very well because the neighbourhood is so quiet. It is a convenient location for public transport from and to the city and only a 10 minute walk to the beach. The hosts are wonderful. They provided us lots of information and were always available for any questions. Our daily breakfast at the doorstep was awesome, thank you Sari! We love to come back again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mozino9
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We wanted a quiet and relaxing location near a beach but also easily accessible to the city - we found the perfect place.

Coogee is probably the best beach on the south side of Sydney - a long protected beach, well serviced by restaurants and cafes, with a village feel and none of the backpacker crowd found at some other beaches.

It's a short walk from the property to a bus stop and then a single short ride to the city. Very easy. We didn't have a car but if we had, there is street parking right outside.

The place is large enough, very clean and with good amenities.

Gavin and Sari are caring and dedicated hosts who made our stay even better.

We'll be back here next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaap D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place close to the beach and easy access to the city”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location could not be better for us. It is in a nice quiet neighbourhood and not far from the centre of Coogee and the beach. We loved walking the coastal tracks to Bondi and Maroubra, you cannot go wrong here, also short walks are easy done. Cafe's etc. are close by. It has a beach feeling here, an amazing holiday feeling.
Gavin and Sari are wonderful hosts, very helpful in all respects. The daily breakfast at the doorstep was great with good variety. We could live here !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thanks for your kind words and for both being great guests. We were very happy to receive your reservation extension after the first week of your stay. Was great to discover how you enjoy the home so much you want to move in! You're welcome to return as long as you like! It's always a delight to see people appreciating the neighbourhood too. From our discussion it sounds like you are now seriously considering relocating your home from interstate to Coogee, so we are looking forward to you being a neighbour!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steinerli...
Jerrabomberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3 nights in November 2017”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A perfect example of why not to stay in a hotel. Communication with the host in the lead up to and during the stay was excellent. Very comfortable and spacious accommodation for 2, and close to the main strip on Coogee. Eggs and bread provided on arrival,and local knowledge passed on during the stay was a bonus. My first choice next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you for supporting Holiday Home providers as an alternative to traditional hotels. And thank you for making the Neval your first choice for next time. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gavin & Sari are amazing hosts! Apartment is excellent, great location, walk to beach and shops! Would highly recommend! Would definitely stay there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback letting others know how you found the experience at the Neval.

Hearing the words Perfect, Excellent, Amazing, Great Location and Highly Recommended is music to our ears.

We hope you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous place with everything, close to the beach and with perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Gavin and Sari couldn't do enough for us and nothing was too much trouble. We had one of the best stays we've had anywhere.

The place is very quiet and private and has everything anyone could need for a holiday in Coogee village. 10 mins downhill walk to the beach (at the Bondi end, which is the best end to be) and a single bus ride to the centre of the CBD and attractions like the Opera House and Harbour Bridge.

The entire property is a two-storey house but completely separate upstairs and downstairs with separate entrances on different levels. Gavin and Sari live just upstairs if you need anything. We walked to Bondi along the amazing cliff walk between Bondi and Coogee beaches which was a highlight of our stay. We liked the stained glass windows and the old-world feel of the '20s as well as being a house, not an apartment. The internet is super-fast. Everything is new and clean and well maintained.

Highly recommended. Will stay again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for your exceptionally kind words!! "Best stays anywhere" and "perfect hosts". We couldn't wish for a better review. Glad you enjoyed the property, the location and exploring the area. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLLGant
Calver, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tremendous hospitality”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I had to book something in Sydney at fairly short notice and had our hopes set on Coogee as it is an absolutely lovely and chilled area to stay. We found the Neval but it was initially unavailable for the full duration. The owner communicated with us directly to accommodate at least part of our stay which turned out to be an excellent choice. The property is very well appointed and obviously recently refurbished - comfortable, clean, stylish, and spacious with a patio perfect for breakfast and a book in the Sydney morning sun. A really great space that is meticulously maintained. The owners were subtly proactive in ensuring we were well taken care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear you found the Neval to be an excellent choice for your stay in Coogee. We agree Coogee is a wonderfully chilled location to stay, yet it is still close to all the action when needed. You're right, the property was recently refurbished and we were very happy to have made your stay a memorable one. Hope to see you again one day, even though the UK is a long way to travel from.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing