We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and 15 mins from UNSW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Coogee
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy and 15 mins from UNSW”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

If you need to go to UNSW, this is the best nearby hotel. Pool, Sauna, air conditioning, big room, lots to eat and see (plus the beach) nearby. Easy to get around the hotel, plus parking underneath if you need it. I was very comfortable during this stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank amargosa3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Amargosa3000,

Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    318
    135
    49
    26
See reviews for
279
202
37
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hunter Valley
Level Contributor
322 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We wanted a place for the weekend to spoil the grandkids. What a find. Great location just two minutes from Coogee Beach and just the Coogee 'Eat Street'. Everything you need is at hand. Beautiful pool and underground parking. Staff could not be more helpful. Immaculately clean. One piece of advice - ask for a room away from the store as the locals enjoy a party on a Saturday nite!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Howard D,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had to find a place quickly for my visiting parents due to issue with another hotel so late check-in. Very helpful Receptionist suggested and sorted the parking and extra rolloway bed immediately so I could stay the night with them and we could get out to catch dinner quickly before restaurants closed.

Room was big and comfortable. Location 5min from the beautiful Coogee beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_KCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Paul_KCM

Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! IWe look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Was a great location. Staff were polite and requests attended to. /Requested single beds however was given double bed. This was rectified quickly. Bathroom was very average a slight problem with replacing used face and floor mats. There was hardly any traffic noise for such a busy location. Close to restaurants and public transport. I would stay again but request a larger room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Scott W,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our location and found our team to polite & attentive. I will ensure your comments regarding linen are communicated to our housekeeping team, and do apologise for the inconvenience. I would recommend booking a 1 or 2 bedroom apartment on your next stay, as these have a separate living & dining area and are more spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future; if I can be of any assistance when making your next booking, please do not hesitate in contacting me on 02 9875 6000 or jsheridan@adinahotels.com.au .


Kind regards,

Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jindabyne, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed one night on a Mystery Hotel deal for $129. For that price it was a bargain. Room 12 was very quiet on the ground floor away from the lifts. The indoor heated pool was a great surprise.
Room was hotel style and very clean and new.

Room Tip: Dont pay to park. If you park on the street its free from 5pm until 9am weekdays (1 hour zoned but n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Rigseismic67,

Thank you for you feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be very quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future; if I can be of any assistance when making your next booking, please do not hesitate in contacting me on 02 9875 6000 or jsheridan@adinahotels.com.au .

Kind regards,

Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great location. Very small studio apartment, tiny bathroom. For the cost I was disappointed booked as part of a package with tickets to the Man U soccer. Room was opposite the lifts and we could hear people standing outside of them waiting and also the people in the room opposite to us were there in a group and were knocking on the door and coming and going from there room lots!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chipps09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Chipps09,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed our location. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay, if you would like to discuss your feedback further please feel free to contact me on 02 9875 6000 or jsheridan@adinahotels.com.au as we would love to have you stay again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Location was perfect to explore the cafes, shops and beach in Coogee. Reception staff were extremely friendly & helpful, I found it good value for money, although there was a lack of wireless Internet access. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kma111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica D, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Kma111,

Thank you for your feedback, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased to advise that we have had work completed in the last week to improve our wireless coverage and hope you are able to experience the improvements on your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee in the near future.

Kind regards,
Jessica Sheridan
Hotel Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coogee
Coogee
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coogee Beach - Sydney
Coogee
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
Bondi Beach
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coogee
Coogee Bay Hotel
Coogee Bay Hotel
#5 of 6 in Coogee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee
Address: 183 Coogee Bay Rd, Coogee, Randwick, New South Wales 2034, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Coogee)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Randwick > Coogee > Coogee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coogee
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coogee
#4 Business Hotel in Coogee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Toga Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Coogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Coogee Hotel Coogee
Medina Executive Hotel Coogee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing