We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
inviting and eclectic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
inviting and eclectic
second bedroom light filled with double bed european kitchen fully renovated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
inviting and eclectic
second bedroom light filled with double bed
european kitchen fully renovated
natural elements
office
sun drenched terrace on mezzanine level with bbq
homey and relaxing
tv with unlimited wi fi
large light filled double bedroom with queen bed overlooking garden
office
attention to detail
aqua mosaic bathroom with shower
3 minutes walk to heaven
views to ocean from communal terrace on mezzanine level
family fun
surrounded by greenery full north facing sunshine
kid friendly
1920's art deco mansion kookaburra apt on top right hand side
fragrant flowers
mezzanine terrace with views to ocean sun drenched with bbq
tropical garden to enjoy
laundry
siesta
lovely garden to enjoy
double rainbow from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Coogee, Randwick, Greater Sydney, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luci1
Darwin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely getaway”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a lovely couple of nights here while at a conference in Randwick. Perfect location for our needs. Really enjoyed the character of the apartment; cuppa in the sun room in the morning enjoying the sunrise, and a bubbly on the terrace in the evening. Tracey has made sure every detail has been attended to and made us feel very welcome. And the place was spotless! My only suggestion would be to have slightly firmed pillows. :) Thanks Tracey, see you again soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bierner
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful gem in a prime location”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I and our three children aged 5,7 and 9 stayed here for three nights so we could enjoy the beach aspect of Sydney and re visit old haunts and reminisce about our time in Coogee when travelling many years ago!. The apartment is beautifully decorated as you can see from the photos and it was a complete pleasure to stay here. We opted to spend most of our time during our stay on the beach but the communal outdoor areas are beautifully set up. Tracy and her partner were very hospitable and helpful. A great stay. Thank You.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VECAustra...
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, spacious apartment in central beach location.”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We are a family of 5 (3 kids aged 6-12) and have had a brilliant holiday in the Kookaburra beach house. The apartment is really spacious and comfortable, with everything you could possibly want. The newly renovated communal back yard is lovely, a relaxing spot to eat or relax and read a book. The beach house is in a great location both for the beach and the restaurants/shops. I'd unreservedly recommend the beach house. Thank you Tracy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philomena...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had a very relaxing stay at Kookaburra Beach House. The apartment is beautiful and so tastefully decorated. I felt very comfortable and at home and it was good to know Tracy and her family were there if I needed anything and they were all so friendly and helpful.
The apartment has everything you could need, I entertained on a few occasions as I have family and friends living near by. The location is so convenient to shops, beach, restaurants and the amazing Coogee to Bondi walk.
I would highly recommend Kookaburra Beach House and I hope to visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and convenience to everything
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
374cathy5...
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“plenty of room,comfortable accommodation close to shops, restaurants and beach”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

accommodation was light, bright and roomy. Plenty of space for four adults and one small child. 5 mins walk to shops restaurants and beach. Quite a steep hill back up and lots of stepsup to apartment but nothing very strenuous! great way to help keep fit after a lazy day on beach! Washing and drying facilities which is always a good thing! Lots of maps and touristy info available! Definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
many thanks for submitting your review we appreciate it
kookaburra beach house coogee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz6409
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great location, friendly flexible owner”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Perfect venue for 4 people. Nicely decorated apartment.. close to shops, restaurant, beach and buses. Way more spacious and homely than a hotel.. Tracey the owner was really flexible allowing us a later check out

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A stylish and beautiful home from home with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at Kookaburra Beach House in the lovely neighbourhood of Coogee in April 2014. The apartment is a beautifully decorated and tastefully furnished home from home. Our hosts Tracy and Dejan occupy the apartment below along with their sons and Tracy's mum and there's a warm family vibe that you feel a part of immediately. Tracy and Dejan are on hand when you need them but you have the privacy of your own home at all times. The apartment is light, spacious and comfortable and the situation - in the vibrant community suburb of Coogee, is a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of Sydney and Bondi. The beech is relaxed and feels 'off the beaten track' and there are plenty of bars, cafes restaurants, and shops to enjoy.

We loved every minute of our stay and, although the other side of the world, we hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style, space and light of the apartment, the hosts and the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing