We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food very accomodating ”
Review of Cafe de France

Cafe de France
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Coogee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Neighbourhood: Coogee
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Coogee
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Staff were fantastic and chef went out of her way to cater for my partner with special dietary requirements :) Delicious Thankyou

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank bettyTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2018

Friends told us that this was good French cuisine and they were right. Two sittings on a Saturday night; we had 6-8pm. Service enabled a three course meal in that time. BYO for $10 a bottle and good selection of drinks available. Seafood soufflé, mussels and scallops all excellent entrees. Duck cassoulet a big hit with three of us and spatchcock good too. Not much room left for dessert but crepes top drawer.

Busy but pleased to say that noise levels were good so easy to have a conversation.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richar64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Breakfast here is the best in coogee.
Service not always the best, but food more than makes up for it. Lovely morning sun hits the out side seats

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank lewiec2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Popped in for brunch after a walk in Coogee based on TA reviews and was not disappointed. Lovely, veggie friendly menu, attentive service and a fantastic croque madame. Worth the short walk for something a bit different then the standard brunch fare.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wanderweg80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Visited Sydney to see friends and they took me to this cafe. I am a pretty plain eater so I thought this would be wasted on me but it was lovely fresh and delicious. Pretty expensive but I guess that is everywhere in Sydney.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexandraadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe de France also viewed

 
Coogee, Randwick
 

Been to Cafe de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing