We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing ambiance, good times”

Oceans Dining & Drinks
Ranked #36 of 108 Restaurants in Coogee
Price range: US$13 - US$17
Cuisines: Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Coogee
Description: Take a break, connect with your family and friends and enjoy stunning ocean views from our vibrant beachside dining venue, Oceans Dining & Drinks. With it’s distinct areas, including a sun-filled terrace, warm dining room and vibrant bar, Oceans is the perfect location to enjoy an intimate meal, a catch up with colleagues, or a memorable night out. Watch the waves as you enjoy one of our specialty wines or a fresh cocktail expertly prepared.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We started our evening with a snack and drink at Oceans. I enjoyed a very refreshing schooner of Fat Yak draught. The tempranillo on offer was also a nice drop. We shared some sweet potato fries, served with a delicious beetroot jam and a zesty aioli. Service was really great, the chairs overlooking the bay very comfortable and ambiance relaxed. We thoroughly enjoyed our start to the evening.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZanderAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivana R, Manager at Oceans Dining & Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed it and look forward to seeing you again. Matt, Food & Beverage Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Hi we recently went to oceans for dinner and drinks with friends. We got some of the plates to share. The lamb was so chewy and tasteless we couldn’t eat it. Coconut Prawns were deep fried and no flavour and overcooked. Calamari was the best option. And the tasting plate with falafel was like sawdust, it was over cooked also. The price wasn’t cheap and food was below average. Very disappointing for such a great location.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank michellepO5585BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansManage, Director of Food and Beverage at Oceans Dining & Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Hi Michelle,

Thank you for providing your feedback and please accept my sincerest apologies that our food was not delivered to your standard. We are currently working on a new menu to be launched the 8th of August and it would be great if we are able to touch base with you directly to get further feedback and to discuss the issues with your food.

We certainly agree that we have an amazing location and are always looking to improve to provide an amazing offering for our guests.


Warm Regards,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Oceans is good value in both the economic and atmospheric senses. It's always a pleasure to go here. We had a nice drink or two of a late evening. Very relaxing, I must say.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceansManage, Director of Food and Beverage at Oceans Dining & Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Thanks Perry, glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We stopped here at Oceans on our last evening. Sitting outside, admiring the world walking past listening to the waves crashing on the ocean.
A nice clean place, friendly staff.
You order at the bar, take your number and they bring the food to you.
We had the sharing plates between us.
Great meal in its own. And just enough.
The antipasto plate and the most amazing buffalo chicken wings
It’s a great place to either start or end an evening.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 149marcelinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Oceans Dining & Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Good Afternnon!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

So lovely to hear about such a positive experience in our Oceans Dining Bar. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our food and beveridge manager.

We do hope to see you here again. Have a lovely week head.

Kind Regards,

Chloe Schaefer (Duty Manager)
chloe.schaefer@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I had a great time with my son here in February. The drinks and service were excellent and it is such an atmospheric bar cum restaurant. There are fine views out onto the park and Coogee Beach itself.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayurBalsaraf, Front Office Manager at Oceans Dining & Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Perry B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your lovely feedback.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Mayur Balsaraf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oceans Dining & Drinks also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Coogee, Randwick
 

Been to Oceans Dining & Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing