We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”

A Fish Called Coogee
Ranked #1 of 6 Quick Bites in Coogee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$26
Cuisines: Australian
Neighbourhood: Coogee
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Coogee
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

Great affordable fish , visited twice on our weekend holiday and were very happy both visits . Steamed Rice , bok. Choy , salad . Quick service friendly staff

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank bettyTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Very nice fish shop near Coogee beach. Fish and chips were excellent for just $12. Tender and tasty fish in a light batter. The selection of marinated seafood looked beautiful too and though I didn't sample it, appeared expertly prepared. Would recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank anthonyn993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Street food, almost everything deep fried and quite expensive for the quality, amount of food and no serivce at all ...

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Appelgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

When fish is what you need, this is the place to go in Coogee.

Last night we had a choice of 12 different varieties. But it's not just the choice, it's also that they will cook it the way you want it.

We've been here a few times and it never disappoints.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Connector10246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We visited Sydney for 10 days in September 2018. Not all our meals were fish and chips but we tried some well known places and A Fish Called Coogee came out on top. We especially like to dine with wine and being a BYO brought the overall price down below any other alternatives in Coogee. The basic fish and chips option was good on our first visit but the Wild Caught Barramundi and chips on a later visit were superb. If we had stayed longer we would have worked our way along the entire menu.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Fish Called Coogee also viewed

 

Been to A Fish Called Coogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing