We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Accommodation”
Review of Nebula Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nebula Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cooma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very central to shopping centre. Budget accommodation. Reasonable rates.
Though clean,tidy and in a quiet location the rooms and facilities are in serious need of an update.
The air conditioning unit and overhead fan should be in a museum.

Room Tip: Advise viewing rooms before booking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank TGB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed in a twin bed room with my daughter. I had the queen bed and she had the single bed.
The motel was nice and clean and the staff were friendly.
We had a lovely breakfast brought to us in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WauloK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Travelling from Central Coast NSW through to Adelaide recently we stayed at the Nebula Motel in Cooma on New Years Eve. The Motel is off the main Highway but still in the centre of town. Although the units are of age they have been recently refurbished and were presented lovely, clean and fresh.
The owner booked us in with his helpful receptionist,the cutiest little dog wearing a dress (see pic)...it was lovely and quiet there and just a short walk to the RSL which had an excellent menu and the food was great too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed as a family of 4 the room was small but very welcoming and tidy. Nice central location to the centre of town with a 2 min walk to just about everything. Recommend to anyone needing a nice quiet place to bed down for a few nights. Owner and Staff were very friendly.......

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Just an overnight stay and knowing highway traffic noise chose Nebula as it is more than a block away. I asked for roadside association discount which was immediately offered.

This is a typical drive to the door - all rooms on ground floor - type motel. Our room had a QS and single bed with a small table with 2 chairs plus a desk + chair, cupboard, luggage space and fridge. Sounds big but all this fits into a tight but functional space. The bathroom had a large shower (great big shower head with good pressure). The room seems to have been recently refurbished doing a good job with what you have to work with. A good sized flat screen TV is provided.

The host is a jovial fellow with lots of stories if you take the time to engage.

Worst points - harder bed than I like and a rattley old air-con.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Granny-Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here one night. Not cheap, in fact $125 direct with motel, a little overpriced. Check in good, pleasant owner. The motel was probably built in the 70's, like most in Cooma. Advertised as a boutique hotel, not really. Some nice touches with furnishing, but really small room and bathroom. It was all very clean which was good. We had a Queen bed, hard, not real comfortable. Water pressure in shower poor, due to very large shower head. The owners have tried hard to create something out of nothing. Breakfast to room around $13 for a hot dish, reasonable. Walking distance to clubs and town. Probably the pick of Cooma Hotels though. I would rate it average to good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This motel was very clean and comfortable. We were looking for a reasonable motel where we could walk into town with our child and we found it at the Nebula. Reception was very friendly and we will definately return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyrastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooma hotels
0.6 mi away
Cooma Motor Lodge Motel
0.2 mi away
Alpine Hotel
Alpine Hotel
#6 of 10 in Cooma
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
White Manor Motel
White Manor Motel
#1 of 10 in Cooma
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alkira Motel
Alkira Motel
#4 of 10 in Cooma
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Altair Motel
Altair Motel
#3 of 10 in Cooma
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
High Country Motel
High Country Motel
#5 of 10 in Cooma
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nebula Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nebula Motel

Address: 42 Bombala St, Cooma, New South Wales, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Cooma
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cooma
Price Range: £71 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nebula Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nebula Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing