We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless rooms and lovely hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Statesman Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corowa
Certificate of Excellence
Armidale, Australia
1 review
“Spotless rooms and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed overnight in Corowa at the Statesman Motor Inn and was very impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. Ruth was lovely on check-in, very friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend this motel and if I'm ever down that way will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StatesmanCor, Owner at Statesman Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    29
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
37
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

What a great example of a country motel with country hospitality!
They offer exceptionally clean and well presented accommodation. We were lucky enough to stay in one of the most recently refurbished rooms that had a gorgeous new bathroom. Plenty of room, great vanity space and NO white towels. It was like being at home.
Our hosts were one of the most gracious and helpful couples I have dealt with. No question was too small or too difficult. They had great suggestions for restaurants and wineries.
They represent what true customer service is all about, all done with a genuine smile and interest in our having a great experience, not only of their motel but the entire region.
We would highly recommend the Statesman Motor Inn at Corowa.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their upgraded bathroom rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StatesmanCor, Owner at Statesman Motor Inn, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you had a positive experience here at the Statesman, and appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Located just out of Corowa CBD, most rooms of the motel have been renovated and they are clean, fresh and functional. The host is friendly and helpful. Wifi is a bonus. I would certainly recommend staying at the Statesman.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms, the deco is lovely and the bathroom excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They came to greet us on arrival and recommended local restaurants and wineries. The rooms were immaculate (particularly the bathroom) and comfortable, Visit the pioneer cemetery nearby for a bit of history. Recommend the chocolate factory in Corowa for breakfast or lunch or just to buy some chocolate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mildura
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Recently stayed two nights at the Statesman motel Corowa,we received a very warm welcome on arriving,asked if we could see the room before booking,Ruth was more than happy to show us the room,very clean & spacious,also the pool area had a barby for the guests to use,Shane was very helpfull in explaining everything worth seeing while in Corowa,,plenty to do in this lovely river town,would highly reccomend this motel..Trevor H.

Room Tip: rooms on the west side get the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed two nights and not disappointed. Plenty of room, very clean and a very pleasant welcome. Our room was close to the roadway but there was no traffic noise. The shower was hot and powerful. Breakfast was on time and HUGE. Only one complaint was the slightly too soft bed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDHBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYDNEY, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed one night in May after a long drive in bad weather and received a very friendly welcome by Nicole and John. The room was very comfortable, warm and spotless. This motel is very good value and would definitely recommend for overnight travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy932013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corowa
1.3 mi away
Federation Motor Inn
Federation Motor Inn
#2 of 12 in Corowa
55 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tuileries
Tuileries
#3 of 6 in Rutherglen
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Golfers Lodge Motel
Golfers Lodge Motel
#5 of 12 in Corowa
44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golfers Retreat Motel
Golfers Retreat Motel
#3 of 12 in Corowa
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Menere's
Motel Menere's
#8 of 12 in Corowa
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Statesman Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Statesman Motor Inn

Property: Statesman Motor Inn
Address: 2 Edward St, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Corowa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Corowa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Statesman Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Statesman Motor Inn is a modern motel in the heart of Corowa. Walk to the main street , restaurants, clubs and cafes. Located on the doorstep of 30 wineries with all unique discoveries to be made. Our chocolate and whiskey factory and local golf course give you many options to entertain yourself while you are here. Enjoy the Statesman's salt water pool and gardens and relax in our undercover BBQ area. You're sure to enjoy the many wonders of this great county town on the banks of the Murray River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Statesman Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing