We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
Review of GreenAcres Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenAcres Motel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Corowa
Melbourne
Level Contributor
247 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“HIGHLY RECOMMEND”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Booked here for 1 night on way through last week.....having seen prices on Wotif and Booking.com we rang direct and got a better price for cash....$95 ....GreenAcres is on a large plot, and like 'going back in time' when you drive in.....everything from the huge clean room, lovely comfy bed, plenty of hot water, selection of magazines were spot on.....nice and quiet too as you are located off the road....a lovely bbq area, swimming pool and spa are also available for guests to use....Haydn was a great host, recommending The Globe Hotel (where The Sapphires movie was filmed) for dinner.....whilst a 'dive' inside, the Thai food we ate was top quality and cheap compared to city prices....wouldn't hesitate in returning to this motel and have already recommended to friends who love Corowa/Rutherglen for a wine weekend.....thanks Haydn

Room Tip: Great Value....ring motel direct for best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterwuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
381 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The grounds of Greenacres are unbelievable, there is a tennis court, swimming pool, spa room, massive bbq area, kids playground, all on massive grounds, the flowers and plants are gorgeous. The rooms are a really good size, much bigger than the usual. If you were to be picky the rooms need updating, however with the price you pay and the grounds out side, still all well worth it. The owners are lovely, and we had a great time. Also loved having all of the magazines in the room and microwave. The breakfasts were very good too at great price, no rip offs here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and there are off the main road, so noise is at an all time low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LissyL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack2Corowa, Owner at GreenAcres Motel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi I agree with all you have said just wish we had the dollars to do it.

Cheers.

Haydn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights recently. The rooms were older style but nicely decorated, very spacious, very clean and comfortable. The motel is set back from the road with almost no traffic noise and has large grounds with lovely maintained gardens. It is on one level with access to the swimming pool, spa and BBQ. Plenty of chairs to enjoy your happy hour.

The friendly proprieters Haydn & Janene go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and can tell you the best things to do in the area including all the wonderful wineries and restaurants.

We would have no hesitation in staying at Green Acres when next in Corowa and use it as a base to explore this fantastic region.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dandc_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The rooms are very generous in size, well appointed and includes facilities to prepare light meals and eat in. Micro wave, toaster, kettle, chilled wine glasses in the frig and table for two.
New carpet, quality linen and towels compliment the bedding and bathroom.
Beautiful grounds and a quite location make this the pick of properties in this area.
We give this accommodation 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kallen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadmeadows, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Greenacres Motel is a greatly relaxing place to stay, with it's extensive gardens and lawns. With a very large swimming pool and many table and chair settings laid out in both sunny and shadey areas, there is PLENTY OF ROOM for everyone.It also has an unsurpassed BBQ area,large comfortable rooms and very friendly and informative hosst in Janene & Haydn. Being not far from town or the beautiful Murray River.
If you are considering a holiday along the Murray, then you would be absolutely crazy not to stay at Greenacres, Corowa.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Greenacrea Motel is well situated when visting .Corowa. We were warmly welcomed to the area and Corowa by the friendly proprieters Haydn & Janene. Everything we wanted to know or wanted to do Hayden & Janene obliged. A very plesant stay well worth the time to stay.

Room Tip: The room we had was very comfortable, quiet and restful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torana73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tullamarine
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

we have been visiting the area for a few years now and have found haydn and janene very friendly and helpful situated on 6 acres the grounds are well maintained. the little extras in the rooms make it a great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corowa hotels
1.6 mi away
Federation Motor Inn
Federation Motor Inn
#1 of 12 in Corowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Corowa Motor Inn
Corowa Motor Inn
#11 of 12 in Corowa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Statesman Motor Inn
Statesman Motor Inn
#2 of 12 in Corowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Motor Inn
1.7 mi away
Golfers Lodge Motel
Golfers Lodge Motel
#5 of 12 in Corowa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Corowa Golf Club Motel
Corowa Golf Club Motel
#12 of 12 in Corowa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenAcres Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenAcres Motel

Property: GreenAcres Motel
Address: 91-99 Federation Ave, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Corowa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Corowa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GreenAcres Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenacres AAA 3.5 star Motelis owner operated and noted for it's relaxed atmosphere and friendly service. Greenacres is tucked away amidst award winning lawns, gardens and majestic gum trees. The perfect place to take a break and indulge yourself in whatever takes your fancy. Golf, wine tasting, tennis or just relaxing by the pool. The motel is just minutes away from Rutherglen's wineries, the mighty Murray River and Corowa's famous 27 hole golf course.Or veg out in your room with it's Large 90 cm Digital LCD TV's so you can watch your favorite free to air channels. All Rooms are ground floor,NON SMOKING with parking out side your door. Greenacres is set well back of the highway keeping traffic noise to a minimum. Walk outside your room and relax at one of the tables on the spacious lawms or have a BBQ in the alfresco area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your GreenAcres Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing