We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate Traveller slept well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Heritage Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Corowa
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Located close to town but I wouldn't walk in cause I'm by myself and a bit lazy. Quiet spot and can't hear the traffic even though the unit windows face the road. I'm in a king room and it has a lounge which is great to relax. Lots of power points for charging phones etc. Complimentary tea and coffee as expected but also hot chocolate which is great. Small kitchen area although no actual cooking facilities in room. The room is spotless. Ordered room service from the restaurant they suggest and it was nice and had gluten free options which is a bonus for me. Also for breakfast I got spinach leaves, mushrooms and tomatoes which is my perfect breakfast. Free wifi with good connectivity. Flat screen tv. I'm happy

Stayed: January 2013
2  Thank Dragonfly1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageCorowa, Manager at Best Western Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you for your kind words, we are continually improving & upgrading our rooms & grounds to offer our guests that little extra comfort & make it enjoyable. It was a pleasure having you stay at our motel and we look forward to a second visit anytime.

please don't hesitate to contact me at 02 6033 1800.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our Best Western brand.


Sincerely,

Geoff Mallows
Manager
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

My family and I stayed for two nights and were very impressed with the service. Our room was recently refurbished so the bathroom was new but generally, the room was very clean. The staff were very attentive. After first checking into our room, we noticed that the TV wasn't working so we informed a staff and she quickly sorted us out with another room. My husband and daughter also enjoyed the unground pool. We will definitely choose this motel again when in Corowa and will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageCorowa, Manager at Best Western Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
I'm Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we value your feedback. (The TV has been replaced)
Your Business is very important to us, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you & other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02 6033 1800.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our Best Western brand.


Sincerely,

Geoff Mallows
Manager
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed for a three night weekender visit. Whilst the front desk was unattended when we arrive, the young handyman was polite and friendly. Our room was fantastic, clean, comfy and everything worked. A close walk into town, but not too close to the night time noise. Courtesy bus pickups and drop offs were brillant! Early check out on a Sunday morning not a hassle and everything taken care of with a smile and positive attitude. We will definately stay here again!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndiWaterston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageCorowa, Owner at Best Western Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2012

It was a pleasure having you stay at our motel and we look forward to a second visit anytime.
I really appreciate your lovely comments and glad your stay was enjoyable & comfortable.

We are always trying to improve the motel to make your stay memorable.
please don't hesitate to contact me at 02 6033 1800.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our Best Western brand.


Sincerely,

Geoff Mallows
Manager
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

After driving all day, just wanted a good nights sleep. Geoffrey gave us a choice of 3 levels of room and
we chose the newly renovated one. What a surprise to see such a large, clean & modern room! The
motel is set back from the road so no noise at all. New bed and thick curtains sealed the deal! In
the morning the shower was magic-didn't want to get out. Will definately be staying again if travelling
near Corowa. Good tourist information given as well

Room Tip: The renovated ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageCorowa, Owner at Best Western Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
I'm Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we value your feedback.
Your Business is very important to us, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you & other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02 6033 1800.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our Best Western brand.


Sincerely,

Geoff Mallows
Manager
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We took advantage of the beautiful winter weather and splurged for 2 nights in the top-of-the-range king room with double spa (in main room), large bathroom, and kitchenette area - all recently refurbished. (Complimentary bottle of wine and choclates.)

The large room had everything we needed - a really comfy king-size bed that we almost got lost in, two excellent tub chairs for TV viewing (the only motel in Corowa with Austar, which we needed to watch Fox AFL footy on the Saturday), a dining table and two chairs, a good desk area and wardrobe.

Host Geoff was pleasant and helpful. He added a microwave to the kitchette, which was handy. And we just loved the two resident corgi visitors.

Nice grounds, with a pool and bbq area - all spotless and well kept. And very quiet.

Ate one evening meal at the Stonegrill at Hotel Australia (beautiful art-deco leadlight windows) in Sanger Street and found it excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageCorowa, Owner at Best Western Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Sue,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02 6033 1800.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Geoff Mallows
Manager / Owner
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The motel was comfortable but the rooms need a bit of a freshening up. The motel is a short walk to the town centre so conveniences like Woolworths (Safeway), McDonalds, Target are close at hand for urgent groceries, quick meals and warm gloves. The host, Greg, is friendly and welcoming and he was happy to help with any questions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susantosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageCorowa, Owner at Best Western Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 02 6033 1800.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Geoff Mallows
Manager / Owner
BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here a number of times. The rooms have been refurbished a few years ago and is very well maintained. Location is good, just a short stroll to town centre. This place is popular and booked-out frequently especially over the long weekends. The host Geoff and Greg are friendly people.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHRISTIAN_LEE32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corowa
1.2 mi away
Federation Motor Inn
Federation Motor Inn
#3 of 12 in Corowa
56 reviews
5.1 mi away
Tuileries
Tuileries
#3 of 6 in Rutherglen
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Statesman Motor Inn
Statesman Motor Inn
#1 of 12 in Corowa
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Wine Village Motor Inn
Wine Village Motor Inn
#1 of 6 in Rutherglen
181 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golfers Lodge Motel
Golfers Lodge Motel
#5 of 12 in Corowa
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corowa Gateway Motel
Corowa Gateway Motel
#10 of 12 in Corowa
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Heritage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Heritage Motor Inn

Address: 25 Edward Street, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Heritage Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Corowa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Corowa
Price Range: £81 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Heritage Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star luxury motel, 20 rooms. All non smoking rooms. Our property has BBQ facilities in spacious grounds, solar heated pool, a disabled unit and breakfast to the room or enclosed court yard. We are located walking distance to town centre, restaurants & lawn bowls complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing