We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golfers Retreat Motel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Corowa
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Definitely coming back!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just returned from our second trip to the Golfers Retreat Motel in Corowa and we will definitely be going back. It is lovely and quiet! The hosts are charming and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are large, very clean and great for a family (we travel with kids!). The motel is in a quiet street, which allows for the kids to ride their bikes and they also have a beautiful pool.
Loved it - Thanks Derris and Ian!
-- Jenny, Heidi, Joshua and Jack

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
15
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corowa, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Golfer;s retreat Motel had the best time as Ian & Derris, where so helpful and made us feel very welcome. The Facilities were excellent in our room you could not want more. We will be back as we loved the town and the accommadation was fantastic.
Annette & Dave

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Golfer's Retreat Motel this past long weekend as it was a great place to stop before going through to Canberra. The owners Ian and Derris Jones are great hosts and very welcoming. The room we had was very nice and roomy with a comfortable bed and also fully equipped with cooking facilities. It was very peaceful and quite, tranquility at it's best. It is close to the golf course and also has a putting green to brush up with your putting skills. BBQ facility is available and also a swimming pool to enjoy on those warm summer days. It is a good place to stop if travelling between Melbourne and Sydney, we sure will be back

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Anton and Annel... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We often travel north from Victoria to visit family in NSW and were very happy we stopped at the Golfers Retreat.

Facilities were excellent in our room and the owners very accommodating and friendly. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CBVIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We arrived a week after new owners Ian and Derris had taken over. Even though they were still unpacking boxes, they were not too busy to be very welcoming. The room we had was huge, with King bed (plus extra single bed) and included a full kitchen. Everything was very clean and fresh. The only noise we heard was from the horses in the paddock over the road! We could not recommend a better stop if you are travelling in this area or need a break between Melbourne and Sydney.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank twoofus98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corowa hotels
2.7 mi away
Federation Motor Inn
Federation Motor Inn
#2 of 12 in Corowa
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golfers Lodge Motel
Golfers Lodge Motel
#5 of 12 in Corowa
44 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Statesman Motor Inn
Statesman Motor Inn
#1 of 12 in Corowa
106 reviews
2.0 mi away
Corowa Gateway Motel
Corowa Gateway Motel
#10 of 12 in Corowa
2 reviews
1.4 mi away
Motel Menere's
Motel Menere's
#7 of 12 in Corowa
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golfers Retreat Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golfers Retreat Motel

Property: Golfers Retreat Motel
Address: 57 Hay St, Corowa, New South Wales 2646, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Corowa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Corowa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golfers Retreat Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Golfers Retreat Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing