We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakout Motel
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel(Cowra)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sovereign Inn Cowra(Cowra)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cowra Holiday Park(Cowra)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Country Gardens Motor Inn(Cowra)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
128
67
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
67
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadmoment you arriveroom was exceptionally cleanpower pointswalking distance to restaurantsstay there againthe main streetmain roomcomfortable bedseparate bedroomlovely ladya small kitchen areamotor inngreat showerthe air conditioninggood sizeexcellent facilities
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The room was very clean and electric blankets were a bonus. Lore of trades people seemed to be staying as well but were very quiet. Friendly and helpful owners. There were some dining places within an easy walk which was handy.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shark004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in a spacious 2 bedroom family room in the rear corner of the complex. We liked the layout, even though it consisted of one bedroom with two single beds and a huge room with a queen bed, sofa, dining area and breakfast facilities. The children had their own "real" room with proper doors and walls so we could put them to bed early and get ourselves and the baby organised in the main room without disturbing them. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. By the way, I did appreciate the recycled oregon furnishings and built in cupboards (and I know the difference between oregon and pine!!! - see other reviews below)!

The only noises we heard were the clogged bathroom exhaust fan and that made by the motor cyclists staying next door on our first night - and this moderate at worst (Karma was bestowed on them by our four month old that same night and our screaming two year old the following morning!!

The manager was polite and very friendly The Breakout Motor Inn is conveniently located within 5 minutes walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious , modern, and comfortable.
Couldn't complain about anything really. On the main road but we were at the back and didn't hear any traffic at all.
It only took about 10 mins to walk into the main part of town.
There was a restaurant over the road which was convenient and OK.
Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassiegolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the spa suite it was great, there is a pub across the road but we had no noise problem and got a good nights sleep, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, there is a corner spa and a shower, we ordered breakfast and the food was very nice, Ron and his wife were very nice and helpful they made our stay a good one, this is the second time we have stayed here and would stay again when in Cowra.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

It was our last night of a two week road trip and we were longing for home. The Breakout was a new motel promising large rooms and 4 star quality. It looked good with its clean architectural lines and pretty garden features and proved to be spacious and happily accommodating to our roadweary bones.

Our hostess recommended a number of eateries including Neila, if it were a memorable dining experience we wanted. Its online menu seemed a little precious for our homesick yearnings, so it was really easy to opt for the familiar comfort food on offer directly across the road.

The Countryman restaurant was a great choice! We ordered a bone-in ribeye for the bloke, lamb cutlets mint glazed for me while relaxing with an amusing and highly enjoyable local sauvignon blanc. And grinned stupidly and sang along to the sound track of old favourites: Beach Boys, Whitney, Elvis, Abba and black blues.

A cooked breakfast, well prepared and in very generous portions, sent us more than happily on our way.

A great experience! Fabulously comfortable accommodation, wonderful country style food and the smell of home in our nostrils…. Aaah, Cowra - I am delighted to meet you.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear, distant from the road and very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyItinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews