We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cowra Breahout Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Breakout Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Breakout Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle (Thornton) Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cowra Breahout Motel”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

What a great place this, management offered an upgrade to a two bedroom at NO additional cost of course we took it. The unit was large clean and had everything that a traveler need including a full kitchenette with all the gear. The unit was about one block to the main street easy walking, the unit also had a lock up garage. Well done Breakout Motel we will stay with you again next time we are down your way.

Room Tip: Ask about the 2 bedroom unit just up the street you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AB1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    54
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
72
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Nice clean & tidy room, very comfortable & quiet. Service was excellent & very helpful with suggestions for good restaurants etc. Had a fantastic nights sleep after a long day on the road. You can't ask for any better than that! Oh, and the breakfast was great & on-time.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room away from the road but the property is well built so I reckon you'd hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington Peninsula
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean and electric blankets were a bonus. Lore of trades people seemed to be staying as well but were very quiet. Friendly and helpful owners. There were some dining places within an easy walk which was handy.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shark004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in a spacious 2 bedroom family room in the rear corner of the complex. We liked the layout, even though it consisted of one bedroom with two single beds and a huge room with a queen bed, sofa, dining area and breakfast facilities. The children had their own "real" room with proper doors and walls so we could put them to bed early and get ourselves and the baby organised in the main room without disturbing them. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. By the way, I did appreciate the recycled oregon furnishings and built in cupboards (and I know the difference between oregon and pine!!! - see other reviews below)!

The only noises we heard were the clogged bathroom exhaust fan and that made by the motor cyclists staying next door on our first night - and this moderate at worst (Karma was bestowed on them by our four month old that same night and our screaming two year old the following morning!!

The manager was polite and very friendly The Breakout Motor Inn is conveniently located within 5 minutes walk to the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. Owner was friendly and helpful. Room was spacious , modern, and comfortable.
Couldn't complain about anything really. On the main road but we were at the back and didn't hear any traffic at all.
It only took about 10 mins to walk into the main part of town.
There was a restaurant over the road which was convenient and OK.
Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tassiegolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the spa suite it was great, there is a pub across the road but we had no noise problem and got a good nights sleep, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, there is a corner spa and a shower, we ordered breakfast and the food was very nice, Ron and his wife were very nice and helpful they made our stay a good one, this is the second time we have stayed here and would stay again when in Cowra.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

It was our last night of a two week road trip and we were longing for home. The Breakout was a new motel promising large rooms and 4 star quality. It looked good with its clean architectural lines and pretty garden features and proved to be spacious and happily accommodating to our roadweary bones.

Our hostess recommended a number of eateries including Neila, if it were a memorable dining experience we wanted. Its online menu seemed a little precious for our homesick yearnings, so it was really easy to opt for the familiar comfort food on offer directly across the road.

The Countryman restaurant was a great choice! We ordered a bone-in ribeye for the bloke, lamb cutlets mint glazed for me while relaxing with an amusing and highly enjoyable local sauvignon blanc. And grinned stupidly and sang along to the sound track of old favourites: Beach Boys, Whitney, Elvis, Abba and black blues.

A cooked breakfast, well prepared and in very generous portions, sent us more than happily on our way.

A great experience! Fabulously comfortable accommodation, wonderful country style food and the smell of home in our nostrils…. Aaah, Cowra - I am delighted to meet you.

Room Tip: Our room was at the rear, distant from the road and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyItinerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.9 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#4 of 10 in Cowra
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aalana Motor Inn
Aalana Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Cowra
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sovereign Inn Cowra
Sovereign Inn Cowra
#8 of 10 in Cowra
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakout Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakout Motel

Property: Breakout Motel
Address: 181 - 183 Kendal St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakout Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breakout Motel is one of Cowra's newest motels situated in the heart of the CBD within easy walking distance to clubs, restaurants and shopping centres. The Breakout Motel is a 4 star property offering on-site parking, a spa suite, deluxe, executive and 2 bedroom family units. Free WiFi access is available in all rooms along with Austar, large flat screen LCD TVs and microwaves. All units are air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Breakout Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing