We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious rooms and bathrooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Breakout Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breakout Motel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms and bathrooms”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Last minute accommodation required during a weekend that turns out to be very busy. All of the online sites had said there was no accommodation available so ended up doing the ring-around. Hit the jackpot with the Breakout Motor Inn and stayed in a Queen Deluxe room for $150 (the only room left). Spacious with a small two-seater couch, small two-seater table and larger entertainment unit with bar fridge, tea/coffee and toaster. Bathroom was very spacious with ultra hot water on very good pressure. Rooms seemed to be soundproof until the next morning when you could start to hear everyone leaving and moving around, we were in the far room at the rear of the motel. Room was very clean and tidy. The only downside, and for this it was a case of personal preference, was that the bed was VERY soft. We laid down and sank down. It was so soft that sitting up in bed watching TV was quite uncomfortable due to how much you sagged down.

Room Tip: Rear of the hotel, Queen Deluxe for size and distance from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrissa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    54
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
72
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent one Friday night here and the noise from the nightclub across the road was extremely loud. This nightclub/disco is licensed until 2am, and the music started up about 10pm. We had a back family suite, so were probably the furthermost unit from the noise, but it was still too loud to sleep. There are a few motels in the vicinity and all would have been impacted by the noise.
However, this motel itself is lovely, the rooms are large and well appointed and clean, and the location to the town is also good. The beds were comfortable. I am not sure what nights the nightclub has music on, but I would check before making a booking. We had a family unit which costs $175 for the night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosieCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curlewis, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A group of work colleagues stayed at this motel last week. Greeting was very welcoming, nothing a problem. Rooms are huge, and so was the bathroom, its a pity I wasnt there longer to really enjoy the spaciousness. Lovely surroundings around the Motel. Beds really comfy, room quiet and quite dark. Plenty of parking for our vehicles. Looking forward to going back with the family

Room Tip: Book towards the back of the Motel - less road noise and away from the hot water system
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeM2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at this Motel for a work trip. It was clean and comfortable. The rooms were tidy and we had a good night sleep. Facilities include TV, airconditioning, bar fridge, iron and ironing board, tea making. There was a bit of street noise but fortunately not much traffic. We were on western side so our car got hot in the afternooon sun, but was thankfully cool in the morning. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room well back from the road on the sdie for a cool car in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magenta, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a quality property where the managers are spot on with their attention to details. The rooms are spotless and so to are the common grounds. Furnishings are in great shape and the beds are quite comfortable. The rooms are quiet...although on occasion you might notice a little bit of road noise. The Breakout outshines so many other properties of a similar nature.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Guia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
454 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Met the new owner while checking in at the motel who told us that she didnt much rate review sites... hmm.. oh well I guess she wont be bothered by my comments and a few things that could be improved. :(

The new manager was smiley and helpful and the room decor was fine. The AC was a bit 'slow' to cool the room, but the biggest issue was noise from the road. We did find that we could see daylight around the door when fitted in the frame, a simple (and cheap at sub $10 a door) run of draught excluder would drop the road noise considerably.

The shower plumbing seems to between the rooms and when someone showers next door you will think they are showering next to your head if you were sleeping. Harder to fix of course.

No breakfast was offered by the new owners.

For those who follow our reviews: We wouldnt stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms the furthest from the road will help with road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is a very attractive looking motel in a good location. Our room was extremely comfortable and spacious,spotless and everything worked. The breakfast was very good and arrived promptly. My husband likes a "country style breakfast " when we are travelling and he was not disappointed!!!
The motel was about to change hands the week we stayed there so it is to be hope that the new ownere will continue to offer a star product.John and Bernadette will be a hard act to follow.

Room Tip: I think (based on our experience) that all the rooms would be satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidiAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cowra hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Alabaster Motel
1.9 mi away
Country Gardens Motor Inn
0.3 mi away
Cowra Services Club Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cowra Crest Motel
Cowra Crest Motel
#4 of 10 in Cowra
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aalana Motor Inn
Aalana Motor Inn
#7 of 10 in Cowra
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sovereign Inn Cowra
Sovereign Inn Cowra
#8 of 10 in Cowra
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakout Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakout Motel

Property: Breakout Motel
Address: 181 - 183 Kendal St, Cowra, New South Wales 2794, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Cowra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Cowra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakout Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breakout Motel is one of Cowra's newest motels situated in the heart of the CBD within easy walking distance to clubs, restaurants and shopping centres. The Breakout Motel is a 4 star property offering on-site parking, a spa suite, deluxe, executive and 2 bedroom family units. Free WiFi access is available in all rooms along with Austar, large flat screen LCD TVs and microwaves. All units are air conditioned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Breakout Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing