We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean apartment with ocean view!”
Review of Sevan Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sevan Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The apartment was new, and very clean. We enjoyed beautiful ocean view from the balcony.
This is not a hotel, but an apartment owned by someone. (I assume each room has different owner.) So you can cook meals or do laundry if you like. Equipments are there ready to be used.
The on-site manager was really nice and helpful as well.
Walking distance to shops and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunny_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Big apartments with ensuite - fantastic well appointed apartment especially the kitchen. Each apartment has a big baloney with 6 seater setting great to sit out at and relax of an afternoon and watch the waves rol in.
Fantastic location walking distance to village, beaches and beach pool bbq area. Staff accommodating and very personable. We had a great time - pool nice to chill out at with bbq area available. The only 2 things I could fault was it was 1. a little noisy with traffic but the location is good so worth it and 2. No air con. in the bedrooms and only one fan for two rooms. Otherwise perfect. Thanks will stay there again was hoping for Christams bad sadly booked out!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor - 404 very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingcircus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I’ve been going to Forster now for many years and after stopping at Sevan Apartments for the first time last year, I would stay at no other hotel, motel or apartment complex in Forster/Tuncurry.

Sevan Apartments is extremely professionally operated by the on-site managers who also live in the complex. Subsequently, check-in is just as it is in a good hotel and there is zero-tolerance to noise and partying within the complex. Management is available 24-hours via the mobile number they give you should there ever be a problem.

In addition, the apartments are large, well-furnished and secure. The bed linen is professionally laundered and ironed and the towels are thick, white and absorbent. There is free internet access and parking in the basement is secure ... a big plus if you’ve got a nice car or want to leave things in it that can be seen.

Plus the location is the most ideal in Forster as it is only two minute’s walk to the beach, as well as the original main street with its boutiques, cafes and restaurants, some, of which, open onto Wallis Lake.

Subsequently, I couldn’t recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: An ocean view is worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davo_8_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Just wanted to say thankyou for the wonderful job you and your staff do at the Sevan Apratments. My family and I had such an AMAZING weekend away to celebrate our wedding and it was made even more enjoyable by staying in such a beautiful place. Your facilities are second to none and I would highly recommend your apartments to anyone! I can assure you we will be back in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ezza505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We have stayed at the Sevan Apartments at least 4 times since 2007 and won't stay anywhere else in Forster ever again. The location to the beach is fantastic, the units are immaculate and well appointed, even the common areas are spotless, and the staff are so kind and accomodating. The units are spacious and have beautiful views, large balconies and lots of living space. The bedrooms including the beds are very comfortable. Thank you to Zoe and Shane for lots of wonderful holiday experiences!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cisimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Stayed at the Sevan apartments in a 3 bed apartment.Have stayed several times previously at this beautiful resort.This would have to be one of the nicest places to stay in forster, and i have stayed at most of the apartments in in the area.The apartment was beautifully decorated and immaculate, the cleaners are so thorough and everything is so fresh and clean, especially the bathrooms and kitchen. Wonderful ocean views from the balconies. The lovely receptionist Elle was a delight when checking in, she has wonderful public relation skills and is extremely friendly.Very handy location, walking distance to beach, restaurants and shops.A wonderful place to stay for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugz086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed at Sevan apartments, and chose the deluxe Apartments which was room 201.I will get all the negatives out of the way first. I was disappointed paying a bit extra that we didn't get any glimpse of the ocean all we got was a view of the noisy road, which you really could hear the traffic from inside, also it was a bit off putting with the glass balcony people walking past could see right in. Then the neighbours next door, our bedroom was right next door to their Lounge room and my goodness I have never heard people speak so loud, it was two older couples, and it was like they were yelling, trying to get to sleep was I
possible, my husband who can easily fall asleep was even complaining, we could hear word for word their conversation, it stopped at 2.30am. My hubby spoke to Shane and requested
if we could be moved to another room, but there were no other apartments available,he did speak to them and they promised they would keep it down, come night two they were at it
again, come 1.30am I had had enough opened the front door and screamed out to shut it
up they got the message. I am an easy going person and not too much fusses me, but
between the noisy traffic and the noisy neighbours it really felt like I wasn't on holidays, I was stresses out, thankfully they were gone the next day. My only other complaint would be
the bathroom sinks, there is no place to put your toiletries down.
Now the good, the units are beautiful and clean, big Tvs in the living and main bedroom, beautiful beds, the linen was lovely. Excellent equipped kitchen as well, The BBQ area was very nice as well. Shane was very nice as well. Overall if I was to have this unit again I wouldn't want to stay here, the street noise was way too loud. I would definitely choose an apartment higher up pay the extra money.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank razzamartaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forster
0.1 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
168 reviews
10.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
Ramada Resort Diamond Beach
#1 of 2 in Diamond Beach
298 reviews
0 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 13 in Forster
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaches International
Beaches International
#1 of 13 in Forster
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Villa Motor Inn
Bella Villa Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Forster
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Forster
Hotel Forster
#1 of 9 in Forster
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevan Apartments

Address: 14 - 18 Head St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Forster
Price Range: £106 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sevan Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sevan Apartments is the newest, best located & most luxurious self contained holiday apartments in Forster. The apartments are AAA 4 1/2 star rated, each furnished & decorated with modern style & elegance. Apartments range in size from one bedroom, one bathroom accommodation through to the four bedroom, three bathroom Penthouse with spectacular views of the Great Lakes Region. Boasting the cleanest waterways and whitest sands in NSW which create the best oysters and seafood in the world. Conveniently located 100m to Forster's Main Beach, Wallis Lake and the beautiful town centre buzzing with award winning cafes, restaurants & boutique stores. Loads of options for hiring equipment to explore the stunning waterways and surrounds from SUPS to BBQ boats to Bicycles. The town of Forster is located a lazy 90 minute drive from Newcastle, 3 hours' from Sydney or 6 hours from Brisbane. All apartments are self contained, have a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, large living & dining area, large balcony, free underground parking, at least 1 space per apartment. The complex is wheelchair friendly and offers a community room, outdoor BBQ and terrace so the parents can entertain whilst watching the kids swim. Our friends at Reef, Bar, Grill and Beach Bums Cafe offer all Sevan Apartments guests a 10% discount off their food with a view both located just a short stroll away, perfect for those moonlight walks along the beach on the way home or some morning laps in the ocean pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sevan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing