We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful apartments, clean and modern” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sevan Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sevan Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartments, clean and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Came for TriNSW Club Champs weekend.

Friendly and very accommodating staff. Fantastic location as it is just across the road from transition and also very close to the shops. There is a great selection of cafés and restaurants to choose from within a short stroll.

Will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are always striving to make our customers feel welcome and will help out as much as we can with anything you need. Forster has great cafes and resturants all within walking distance, plenty to choose from. Can't wait til you can join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    46
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
133
64
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

I booked a 3 bedroom apartment based on reviews from here. My family stayed in apartment 603 it was magnificent. Clean, luxurious and well appointed. Beautiful views of both beach and lake. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Allen and Anne for great service.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cathnsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Very happy to hear from you, Glad you all enjoy yourself here with us and the wedding. The apartments are very easy for the whole family to get ready at once, with the bonus of seeing an amazing view. Makes everybody relax and enjoy themselves. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My daughter was married on Saturday and family and friends stayed at Sevan Apartments. The apartments were large and styled beautifully. It is situated in Forster main town so shops, restaurants and the beach are all just a stroll away. Very well maintained and our apartments (903 and P2) had spectacular views - particularly for watching the sunsets over the lake. Our wedding guests who also stayed here were equally impressed. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would certainly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have better views over the surf beach and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, General Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your info on our apartments you have explained everything, I can't do a better job. Very glad you enjoy your stay here, and that it was stress free, because weddings are amazing and fun but can be little stressful to get ready for. Also really glad you got to take in the amazing sunsets, it's a hard one to beat. Thank you again hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our little family stayed at Sevan during school holidays April 2014 and we LOVED it. Sevan is centrally located to great fishing spots for the boys, shopping for mum, restaurants and cafes, a quick walk from the main beach, and our 4th floor apartment was beautiful! Views of the beach and the town.
The kitchen had every foodies requirement. Every utensil needed. The apartment is tastefully decorated. Very clean. And very comfortable.
The staff were wonderful, and very helpful. Nothing too much trouble.
I will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Our 4th floor apartment faced the main beach and we couldnt have asked for more. Need to watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Glad you had a great holiday with us. Forster is a great famliy place, always something to do and never to far away. We are always trying our best to make sure all apartment are filled with everything you need. Can't wait til will see you again for another fun holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warnervale, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed at Sevan up to 8 times a year for the past 2 years and continue to return. The staff are always helpful and friendly, the rooms are always immaculate and of course the views and location are a huge bonus.
I have stayed in 2 other places in Forster and have to say that Sevan has been the best experience so far & would highly recommend it for either business or holiday travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for passing on your great experience. Glad you have enjoy all of your stays with us here. We love that you keep coming back to us. Thank you for recommeding our spot over others you have stayed with. Thank you again can't wait til you can stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

All the good reviews of this property, the finish and style of the apartments, everything is fair. The location is close to the shops, beach and river, to go to Coles or Woolworths you need to take a car and go to the shopping mall about 2 km away, but that is fine. So comfort of apartment, design location, everything good, but his apartment building does have one major flaw, which should be mentioned as it will lessen the stress of those people checking out in a peak period. This major weakenss is the elevator, there is one tiny elevator and it cannot cope with checkout time. When we checked out, I had started early, but some guest complained of waiting up to an hour to board the elevator, my wife waited 30 minutes with our young family, and many guests had to walk down the stairs with luggage. It was the Australia day weekend, and absolute kaos, I have never seen so many guests stressed out. So the warning is, get you bags to you car early, and plan very carefully your checkout, because the one tiny elevator cannot cope with a peak time, and the building really needed two elevators. Management should warn you about check out.

Room Tip: We had a lower floor which was less stressful due to the elevator congestion, and gave you the optio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GribbsRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for the helpful info.
We are glad you enjoy your apartment and the area of Forster.
We will be taking your advice about only having one elevator, So we can avoid this happening again. Thank you very much. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our second stay at this property and were once again greeted by friendly helpful faces. The property is spotless and well presented with a lovely pool and surround which is shielded from the busy road. The apartment was clean and maintained with all the things you need for a week away from home. Furnishings are basic but comfortable with the exception of the beds which could be improved but at least the rooms were quiet from the passing traffic and sleep was easy. Nice and relaxing with a lovely view of the ocean on the upper levels.

Room Tip: Upeer level rooms offer better views of the ocean however this property is not beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulR74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Great to hear your second stay with us was just as good as the first, The pool is great very private, you do not feel like you are on a main road, no outsiders can see in.
Thank you for the helpful info on the bed, we are always trying are best to keep everything up to date, and this helps us out a lot. Hope to see you soon for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forster
0.1 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 10 in Forster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 13 in Forster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaches International
Beaches International
#1 of 13 in Forster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunrise Luxury Apartments
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevan Apartments

Property: Sevan Apartments
Address: 14 - 18 Head St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sevan Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sevan Apartments is the newest, best located & most luxurious self contained holiday apartments in Forster. The apartments are AAA 4 1/2 star rated, each furnished & decorated with modern style & elegance. Apartments range in size from one bedroom, one bathroom accommodation through to the four bedroom, three bathroom Penthouse with spectacular views of the Great Lakes Region. Boasting the cleanest waterways and whitest sands in NSW which create the best oysters and seafood in the world. Conveniently located 100m to Forster's Main Beach, Wallis Lake and the beautiful town centre buzzing with award winning cafes, restaurants & boutique stores. Loads of options for hiring equipment to explore the stunning waterways and surrounds from SUPS to BBQ boats to Bicycles. The town of Forster is located a lazy 90 minute drive from Newcastle, 3 hours' from Sydney or 6 hours from Brisbane. All apartments are self contained, have a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, large living & dining area, large balcony, free underground parking, at least 1 space per apartment. The complex is wheelchair friendly and offers a community room, outdoor BBQ and terrace so the parents can entertain whilst watching the kids swim. Our friends at Reef, Bar, Grill and Beach Bums Cafe offer all Sevan Apartments guests a 10% discount off their food with a view both located just a short stroll away, perfect for those moonlight walks along the beach on the way home or some morning laps in the ocean pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sevan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing