We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Sevan Apartments Forster”
Review of Sevan Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sevan Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay at Sevan Apartments Forster”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had a great stay at Sevan Apartments on the weekend of 2nd of August and we can only say it was excellent valua for money the 3 bedroom apartment was truly up to expectation and could not fault the cleanliness and we had everything we needed. The location is perfect right in town and one street off the beach. We found the managers to be exceptional in their communications with us and nothing was to much trouble. There was a small issue with the lift but luckily we were on the 3rd floor and did not concern us at all and we fully understand that things do happen, again the management told us exactly what was happening and were very apologetic.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thankyou for this amazing review. We are very glad you had a great stay with us here & that it was excellent value for your money, receiving an entire apartment instead of just a hotel room, really makes the different. You are right the location is perfect, close to everything you need, beaches, shops, cafes & restaurant . Thankyou for the comment on our staff, we strive to be the best we can in this area, we just want all of our guest to have an enjoyable stay. Hope you can visit us soon for other great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    56
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
150
79
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This apartment is fantastic 5 star all the way room 204 is very clean and has a modern sleek design.
The view is excellent with a glimpses of the beach from balcony and a direct overhead view of the pool on the property .very close to town and I think it is the best place you could stay in Forster will certainly be back. Great work guys I highly recommend apartment 204 a huge thumbs.

Room Tip: Room 204 is fantastic very clean sleek and modern great taste in interior design and very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatura Park C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thankyou for the fantastic review, We all here at Sevan thankyou very much & we are very glad you enjoy your stay with us here & enjoy what Forster has to offer. 204 is an excellent apartment even being on our lower floors your still receiving great views, which you can enjoy form our huge balcony, also very easy to soak up some sun especially in this beautiful warm winter. We have a great location a short walk to everywhere, from the main beach of Foster to the great little shops, cafes & restaurants even the great lakes where people are always fishing from the banks or boats. Thankyou again we are looking forward to you enjoying other fantastic holiday here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crows Nest, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

These apartments are in a great position close to all the activities in Forster. The ocean view apartments catch the sun all day which is great in the winter.

Although we did not use it, the pool is heated and there is a barbecue and plenty of room to sit down there. We loved it!

Room Tip: Ocean view and up high get magnificent views out over the ocean and catch the sun all day. Just reme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thankyou for the great review & helpfully tips for other guests, Yes we are in a great position, close to lots of different activities, bike hire, boat hire, cafes, restaurants & retail shops. The ocean view apartments do get amazing sun so you can enjoy the use of the balcony all year round. We have a great BBQ area for all to enjoy, the pool isn't heated but we do use a solar matt which keeps some of the heat in. Thankyou again we are very glad you LOVE your stay with us here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyogle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Came to forster for business and stayed here. Very clean, modern and in probably the best location you could ask for. Very short walk to town, beach, river, cafes or restaurants. I think its the best place you could ask for. I'm glad it was recommended to me by colleagues.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SteveNatRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Wow, very glad to hear you had such a nice time (& you were on business). The apartments are great for workers like yourself, it gives you the option of cooking your own meals in our fully equipped kitchen or like you said it is only a short walk to the amazing cafes & restaurants. The apartments also give you more of a homely feel with the lining & dinning room space other than just having a small hotel room, Easy to strenght out all get lots of work done. Thankyou again hope to see you soon for work or play.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

New management, nice people. The Sevan is still very comfortable with all the appliances you may need. Very close to town and the beach. Great price. You can get 1gig free wifi per device which is ample.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Owner at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thankyou very much, We over took the apartments about two years ago now & we are loving it, not just the apartments itself and our friendly guest who stay but forster the area is really amazing & most welcoming to all. Also great to hear we are keeping up to your expectattion you were use to. Can't wait til you can stay again for a relaxing & fun holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsw
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked a one bedroom apartment and stayed recently for 3 nights. I'm so happy I did!
Reception staff were helpful and friendly nothing was a bother and it was great to see so refreshing! Our room was located on the 4th floor and had great views of the ocean. The unit was clean, spacious and had a fully equipped kitchen and a decent size balcony which were our wow factors when choosing a property. There was no noise, unless we opened the balcony door as we were facing the highway but it was only during the day, but as soon as the doors were closed it was very quiet.

We had undercover parking which was great, and we didn't even needed the car because everything was close by. It was a 5 min walk to the beach, shops and cafes. We even hired a boat for the day so we could go fishing. The only time we needed the car is when we went to get a frothy coffee outside the main area and it was worth the drive! it was the best coffee I ever had!
Coming from Sydney we lack a decent place for a coffee!

From the beach, to the shops and the locals what a great local community Sydney people could learn a thing or to about manners and respect. I will return to this property in the summer months as I really enjoyed the area, the unit and the locals thank you for making my partner and me feel so welcome. A job well done. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieshielaNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
WOW, We here at Sevan are so glad you enjoy yourself for your little get away, Not just enjoying the 1 bedroom apartment itself & our staff, but enjoying all of what Forster has to offer, hiring a boat & drinking amazing coffee, it really is a great & beautiful place. You are absolutely right about our community, you can not walk to far without receiving a smile or a hello. We can wait until you can join us again in the summer months, for another great holiday. Thankyou so much for the review, you have explained why ourself love this place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Great penthouse apartment that blew us away!!! Beautiful reception from management and well looked after! Thank you guys!!! Amazing view with the whales frolicking on the foreshore. The top level open party deck a must for any group gathering!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne_Sevan, Front Office Manager at Sevan Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We here at Sevan are very glad that the penthouse blew you away for your girlie weekend.
All the staff here, are always happy to help and will go the extra mile if we can for you to enjoy your stay. The top deck of the Penthouse is amazing especially if you have wales swimmering by and now is the season to see a lot more. There is lots of room to relax and enjoy your friends company.
Thankyou for the great review hope we can have you back for another girls weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forster
0.1 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
156 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tuncurry Beach Motel
Tuncurry Beach Motel
#2 of 4 in Tuncurry
44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#1 of 13 in Forster
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beaches International
Beaches International
#2 of 13 in Forster
280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Forster
111 reviews
1.6 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevan Apartments

Property: Sevan Apartments
Address: 14 - 18 Head St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sevan Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sevan Apartments is the newest, best located & most luxurious self contained holiday apartments in Forster. The apartments are AAA 4 1/2 star rated, each furnished & decorated with modern style & elegance. Apartments range in size from one bedroom, one bathroom accommodation through to the four bedroom, three bathroom Penthouse with spectacular views of the Great Lakes Region. Boasting the cleanest waterways and whitest sands in NSW which create the best oysters and seafood in the world. Conveniently located 100m to Forster's Main Beach, Wallis Lake and the beautiful town centre buzzing with award winning cafes, restaurants & boutique stores. Loads of options for hiring equipment to explore the stunning waterways and surrounds from SUPS to BBQ boats to Bicycles. The town of Forster is located a lazy 90 minute drive from Newcastle, 3 hours' from Sydney or 6 hours from Brisbane. All apartments are self contained, have a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, large living & dining area, large balcony, free underground parking, at least 1 space per apartment. The complex is wheelchair friendly and offers a community room, outdoor BBQ and terrace so the parents can entertain whilst watching the kids swim. Our friends at Reef, Bar, Grill and Beach Bums Cafe offer all Sevan Apartments guests a 10% discount off their food with a view both located just a short stroll away, perfect for those moonlight walks along the beach on the way home or some morning laps in the ocean pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sevan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing