We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality apartments close to beach and shops” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sevan Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sevan Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good quality apartments close to beach and shops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We have just returned from a stay at Sevan. We had a lovely time and enjoyed Forster as a family with young kids. We rented a 3br deluxe apartment which was nicely furnished with a well-equipped kitchen. There was a big flat screen TV in the lounge, and a small LCD tv in the master bedroom. The 2nd bedroom was air-conditioned but the third bedroom was not. The apartments are located on the main road so traffic noise can be a bit of an issue if your apartment happens to face the road. The best thing about these apartments is that they are within walking distance of Forster Beach and its ocean pool and the main street with its eateries. We found the apartment pool to be cold even though it's supposedly heated, but that may just be us. The pool also can be crowded but we did go during peak holiday season so I am sure the apartments were at full capacity. Same goes for the one elevator that served all the apartments. If I didn't have a pram, I too would be taking the stairs. Overall, I would return to these apartments and recommend them to friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jellytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    46
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
133
64
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

This has to be one of the most comfortable and friendly places to stay in Fortster. We decided to get married in the Penthouse as we wanted a low key wedding. Shane and Zoe (Managers) could not have been more helpful, the preparation and the day went of with no incidents. We had the option of inside or on the balcony as the weather predicted. Close to everything and yet very quite. Our families also stayed with us at the Sevan and they are all still raving about the accommodation. Happy guests made for a happy wedding. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakar74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

When nearly everything in Forster was booked out I was able to find a bargain at the Sevan. We booked a two bedroom apartment which for a holiday apartment was very spacious and had a huge balcony looking out to the ocean. The unit was spotless - even the kitchen appliances (which are often overlooked). A very short walk to the beach and shops. Only downfall was the noise from being on a main road when you left your windows or balcony door open. Would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pabsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

How lucky were we to find the last apartment available in Sevan Apartments on a busy weekend of Triathalon competition in Forster.
We are in the accommodation industry and should know better than to drive in with out a booking.
Coming from the Central West of NSW and desiring cool breezes and seaviews we had everything we wanted at Sevan.
The apartments are of top quality, spacious and have everything you need to have a great stay in Foster.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEC47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

My wife and I had planned to stay at Sevan in Forster for one night as we drove up the east coast, we extended to 4 as the accomodation was so good. Location wise, just a 5 minute walk to the main beach which like most in Australia is stunning and again a 5 minute walk to a good selection of shops and cafe's just around the corner.
Shane, one of the managers there couldn't be more helpful, he gave us apartment 401, a 2 bed unit facing the sea on the 4th floor. The apartment was beautiful, very well appointed with a fully equipped open planned kitchen which included a dishwasher, oven / hob, microwave along with all the smaller items such as a toaster, cutlery, plates, pots and pans. All of which were like new. The lounge area had large windows around most of one wall, an impressive flat screen tv, dvd player, stereo system, two large sofas and a dinning table for 6. The lounge then opened up to two patio doors onto a huge balcony kitted out with a large table and 6 chairs. There was also a very useful laundry room within the apartment with a washing machine, tumble dryer, iron and board. We used the larger bedroom of the two which had a the ensuite bathroom and dressing area. The bed was simply the best fitted with crisp white bed linen. There was also a smaller flat screen TV and DVD player.
Other things worth a mention, if you have a laptop wired internet was free and actually worked brilliantly, reception have cables to borrow. I saw a new computer downstairs in the lounge area which I believed was for guests incase you don't have a laptop. There's a free DVD library which required a returnable 10 AUD deposit.
Outside there is a nice pool and barbi area.
The secure car park is below the apartments in the basement, entry is by a remote controlled door for which you are given a bleeper for your stay.
We visited off season first night 20th Aug and were given a brilliant deal of 130AUD a night with the 4th night free! That is 97.5 AUD a night, believe me we have been on the road in Australia now for a month and nothing of this quality comes close. We are now in Byron Bay which is nice, but looking back we should have stayed a few more nights at Sevan in Forster.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthtripuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2008

This was our second stay at Sevan in a 3B/R apartment. The unit we stayed in was very large and of a high quality. The unit was very clean and well maintained. Main bedroom has it's own large plasma, useful if the kids want to watch something different to the parents! Views are very pleasant. Location is central to the beach and some good restaurants.
Management are very helpful and live on site. There is a huge communal lounge area with business centre and huge plasma, although we didn't use it we did check it out.
I have no complaints about Sevan and will no doubt return for a third stay.

  • Liked — The size of the apartment
  • Disliked — Parking space was a bit difficult to manoevre into - that could just be my driving!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank FussyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forster hotels
0.1 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 10 in Forster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#2 of 13 in Forster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaches International
Beaches International
#1 of 13 in Forster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 10 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevan Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevan Apartments

Property: Sevan Apartments
Address: 14 - 18 Head St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sevan Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sevan Apartments is the newest, best located & most luxurious self contained holiday apartments in Forster. The apartments are AAA 4 1/2 star rated, each furnished & decorated with modern style & elegance. Apartments range in size from one bedroom, one bathroom accommodation through to the four bedroom, three bathroom Penthouse with spectacular views of the Great Lakes Region. Boasting the cleanest waterways and whitest sands in NSW which create the best oysters and seafood in the world. Conveniently located 100m to Forster's Main Beach, Wallis Lake and the beautiful town centre buzzing with award winning cafes, restaurants & boutique stores. Loads of options for hiring equipment to explore the stunning waterways and surrounds from SUPS to BBQ boats to Bicycles. The town of Forster is located a lazy 90 minute drive from Newcastle, 3 hours' from Sydney or 6 hours from Brisbane. All apartments are self contained, have a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, large living & dining area, large balcony, free underground parking, at least 1 space per apartment. The complex is wheelchair friendly and offers a community room, outdoor BBQ and terrace so the parents can entertain whilst watching the kids swim. Our friends at Reef, Bar, Grill and Beach Bums Cafe offer all Sevan Apartments guests a 10% discount off their food with a view both located just a short stroll away, perfect for those moonlight walks along the beach on the way home or some morning laps in the ocean pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sevan Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing