We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful accommodation and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Forster Palms Motel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Forster
Canberra
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful accommodation and service”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at The Forster Palms Motel on a weekend in April. The service was fantastic! Friendly and helpful. The location- superb! Beaches so close and shops and restaurants also. The rooms were very clean and the room service breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this motel without hesitation!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttraveller187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    13
    11
    12
    16
See reviews for
12
18
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel in March 2013. The Manager, Mr. Leung could use a course in hospitality, he was not friendly when we came in to register. He did not seem happy that we booked on-line. The lady in the office was very friendly, he should have let her handle the registration. He said if we used the 2nd bed in the room we would be charged $20 per night. We had no need for the 2nd bed and hadn't asked for it. I asked about the wi-fi, it was advertised, he said it was an additional $10 per day, we were already paying $98 per night for the room in a 3-star, which was high. We paid in advance for the room, which I don't recommend. On the 3rd day we were there I decided to get wi-fi, he said I would have to pay $10 per day for the rest of the stay because he didn't know how to turn it off. We felt he was only interested in the money he could make from us. We weren't happy. The room, #27, was dark, the double bed sank in the middle. We told him on the Sunday we were leaving, we found a place that was brighter, cleaner, the management friendlier, and complimentary wi-fi,a 3-star that was closer to the beach and shops and $80 per night. He refused to give us back the $98 for the 4th day, his motel was not full.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Happy traveller... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Forster hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

hello

we stayed at this motel in january the room were ok but the aircon leaked the spa room could have been a little bit bigger for the price

but the managment was helpfull and the room were clean and it was right next to the bowlong club and the food there was great

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chez b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Located next to bowling club. Basic facilities but clean and comfortable. Pool and grounds were clean. Walking distance to town centre and Club Forster . A tad expensive given the rooms and facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stmlne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a 4 night stay here . Great value for money! Very clean and tidy , staff are very friendly and more than happy to meet our needs. Pool is clean and shaded by palm trees . Close to Marina/beach / clubs and McDonalds( for those early morn breakfasts :/ ). Would def stay here again !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allylouya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

This motel was poorly facilitated and not particularly clean. No microwave, no toaster, useless heater/AC, making it impossible to travel with kids. Small and pokey. Definitely not worth the expensive rates - look further, there is much better value available in the Forster area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank miraball-miraball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed here with family for a night. Basic room with double and single bed.
Clean but basic room. Good pool for relaxing in after day at the beach.
Great location next door to Bowling Club and Ten Pin Bowling alley and close to other restaurants, beach and shops.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forster
0.5 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tuncurry Beach Motel
Tuncurry Beach Motel
#2 of 4 in Tuncurry
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Forster
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Forster
110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bali Hi Motel
Bali Hi Motel
#1 of 4 in Tuncurry
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forster Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forster Palms Motel

Property: Forster Palms Motel
Address: 60 Macintosh St, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Forster Palms Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Forster Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing