We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Palms Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Forster(Forster)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Villa Motor Inn(Forster)(Great Value!)
US$153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barkley Inn(Forster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
86
122
58
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
122
58
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanshopping centreattached restaurantlakeside tavernfantastic restaurantacross the roadquiet locationgood sizeovernight stopshort driveshower headstayed for one nightwould stay againdouble bedfree wifilovely poollocated close
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Easy finding, easy parking, quiet for a good night sleep after and before long driving.
As a tourism point of view, Forster is close to several highlights, the lakes and the lighthouse at seal rocks, nice beaches, various choices of activities and restaurants. suitable for family, group of friends or couples.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Island Palms. Rooms were comfortable if not luxurious and the service and price reasonable. We were only in town for the night on business but very close to the mall and other services including restuarant on site and hotel nearby.

Room Tip: All good as lots of rooms
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stopped overnight here recently. The lady at reception was very helpful and recommended some lovely sights around town for us to visit.
The room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was well appointed and also spacious. Back verandah was also very nice.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a really nice room at the rear of the property.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sheree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have stayed at this motel on a number of occasions as we have family in the area. Everytime we have stayed nothing has been too much trouble for the Managers, whether its fitting us in (large group) to the restaurant late notice, or providing info to help us make the most of our stay great. We love it here and keep coming back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martina596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rooms are a bit dated, but the beds and pillows were comfy, the room was clean and smelled fresh. Was happy with the price paid for the accommodation. Would definitely stay there again. The staff were friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SLGurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews