We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, Warm friendly service.”

Paradise Marina Cafe
Ranked #13 of 79 Restaurants in Forster
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Singleton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great atmosphere, Warm friendly service.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The coffee was great. The Warm Thai Chicken Salad was the best I have ever had. Service was very friendly and courteous, and view/atmosphere very relaxing. Hard pressed not to enjoy this little gem.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DennisMGST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    65
    14
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Truck Stop Breakfast”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

After having tried pretty much every café in the area for breakie, I suggested we try here BIG MISTAKE, I found the service cold and rude. We had our kids and the staff rolled their eyes and frowned at us for every little noise.
Décor very dated no ambiance not even any background music I guess they completely rely on the view.
The food - Bad.
We ordered, Eggs benny - which was actually ok but lacking in presentation. Pancakes for the kids - $11 for packet pancakes which were over heated in the microwave so they went hard, a whipped cream thing I think... it was rock hard.
Big breakfast - $17 of yuk. Presentation terrible, sausage tasted like it was pre cooked and reheated, the eggs were actually cooked well (poached). The plate was then covered with cold boring unbuttered toast.
Overall the whole experience was disappointing. We spent over $80 and not even a thankyou or a smile for that matter.
Much much better places to go in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sspunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great after an afternoon of fishing”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Coffee and cake, just what we needed after a long afternoon of fishing to make us feel normal again. Really friendly staff, fabulous view of the river. Will visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Rude owner! ”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

After finally getting our coffees and milkshakes and our meals, we where approached by an older employee for her to tell us we had to be gone by 15 mins cause she had a booking coming in!
Are you serious? Because your staff are slow and you can't make a coffee we now have to stuff our meals down and go?

We won't ever be coming back to this so called "cafe" when we are in the area next.
Such a shame in the perfect location..

Helpful?
2 Thank Hungryfamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view, ambiance and meals.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recommend the Paradise Marina in Forster . Situated by the lake, you can enjoy a lovely meal over the water, watching the passing boats, pelicans and paddle boarders.

Meals are excellent with a tasty variety available.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise Marina Cafe also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Paradise Marina Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing