We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful cafe”
Review of Tartt

Tartt
Ranked #3 of 81 Restaurants in Forster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: Pizza, Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Greeners
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful cafe”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

I stopped in to forster on my way home to meet with friends for lunch on friday, i had the veg stack with the dukkah and fetta Yum! And my coffee was perfect these guys really know what there doing! Keep it up will definayely be back! Great friendly staff too who all look like they enjoy what they do!

Helpful?
Thank Thirstyforsomecwarfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    168
    56
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Brunch of My Life!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I recently traveled here from the United States and stumbled upon this restaurant. I cannot say enough good things about it! The food was excellent, the atmosphere was fun and trendy, and the staff was friendly. As a non-local I asked for suggestions on things to see and they were super helpful, even when I asked the same question multiple times. But seriously...the food. YUM.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xelashay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Being a local, i avoid going to tartt due to lack of service. The staff seem unprofessional and too laid back, leaning on benches checking mobile phones and chatting all the time rather then serving the public. It is unique and funky which is nice, the food is average, if youre looking for a great meal this isn't the place, coffee is nice though. I won't be going back any time soon, probably won't be serviced or noticed If was even in the room.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Dee2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Brekky in Forster”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My friends and I had breakfast at this great cafe on Wharf st in Forster. They do great coffee and food. Highly recommend the "smashed" avocado breakfast served with pistachio dukkah - yum! I added a poached egg - no problem. Friendly service and beautiful sunny day also made it a pleasurable experience. The outdoor seating in the sunshine was great. Will be back again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 26RachC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very average service”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This play may serve good coffee and alright food, but what they lack on is the most important element which is service. The service really is terrible, from taking nearly an hour to bring out our meals to standing behind the counter talking and ignoring customers, the kids running this place are far too relaxed. This place wouldn't last in Sydney, people expect service, not the attitude the staff here were giving their customers. Would definitely not recommend and won't be returning. Consider yourself warned.

Helpful?
5 Thank loddi990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tartt also viewed

Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Been to Tartt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing