We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Zaffran Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaffran Indian Cuisine
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The food here was way better than any Indian we've had in Sydney and couldn't believe how cheap it was! Will def come back next time we're in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank benjamima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“It's awesome .”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Food especially fish tikka masala...is awsme. .plzzzzz try that...staff especially anisha n all new management is so friendly n sweet.
Love to come again n again ....
Zaffran is no more now so guys come n enjoy good taste of indian restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shakeel pakistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced for what you get”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This Indian Cuisine located in Forster is a disappointment. The food was very poor and was overpriced, however there was authentic coke which was nice. The Staff were very friendly and they had great service, it's just the food that lets them down. I would not recommend this cuisine to anyone because it is a disaster e.g - The butter chicken was just cooked chicken dunked in tomato sauce (My Great Grandfather could make it better), the Rogan Josh was just lamb in tasteless sauce that had been frozen and then re-heated.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BillabongJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Food was OK. As they had recently changed hands, there were problems ordering wine as their wine list was not up to date which was not a good start to the night. Took about 4 trips to the bar to find something similar to what we had ordered and then they bought out a wine that was not chilled and a bucket of ice which we refused. Eventually they bought out a wine which we were able to drink. I thought the meal was not worth $100 after the wine experience and very small serves compared to what we get at our local Chinese restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rickanpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great addition to dining out in Forster”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I have eaten at Zaffran a few times over the past few months and each time it has been equally good. They serve fresh authentic Indian cuisine that equals some of the great mid range indian restaurants in Sydney. The menu has a good range dishes to suit all palates and the services is warm and friendly. Each time other diners have also commented on what a good find it is.
Its not on the main restaurant strip which means that its not as busy as other restaurnts in town though it certainly deserves to be! If you like Indian cuisine its definitely worth trying.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peripat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaffran Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 
Forster, New South Wales
Forster, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing