We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Forster
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I have stayed at all of the Managed Apartments in Forster & this Motel is the place I will be returning to. The Manager can't do enough for you & is extremely pleasant. The rooms are well furnished & value for money very comfortable beds Thank you for a very enjoyable stay as a last minute decision on the June Long Weekend

Room Tip: The lower rooms have direct parking access
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookieau2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PropertyHosts, Manager at BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Very Pleased to know you enjoyed your visit with us, looking forward to your next stay.
Chris Lambie Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    47
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
59
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Decided on a different motel this visit. I was not disappointed. Was given a disability room, which gave me a lounge, easy chair, table and chairs; plus a large bathroom. Bed very comfortable too. Chris, the Manager could not have been more helpful. I asked for a late checkout which was granted at no extra cost. Dinner room service was tasty, but a bit limited. I'm told restaurant will be reopened. Thank you also Chris for yummy cheese cake. My friend joined me for lunch. She will recommend this motel to her friends who visit Forster regularly. Would suggest a microwave oven would be handy.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Stayed 3 nights in executive spa suite.
Spotlessly clean.
Very comfortable.
Friendly, affable, efficient manager.
Excellent value for money.
Surprisingly quiet--although located on a main road.
Would be more than happy to return.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I selected this on the basis of its trip advisor rating , and unusually for me, was disappointed . The hotel has neither position or charm, and reminds me of those drive in motels in American movies. If you want somewhere to spend a night enroute and you can get it at a decent price, it would be adequate. But if you want more I suspect you can do better.

I stayed for one night just before Easter. The manager was reluctant to let me stay for one night as it was supposedly busy, and insisted I pay in advance, which I did. I wonder how many bookings he lost as my night had at best 25 % occupancy !
The motel is a couple of km out of town, so you would need a car for doing just about anything. The rooms are adequately furnished and maintained but reasonably small . There are two levels of rooms so I wonder if it gets noisy if full.
Forster itself was reasonably disappointing and I suspect its golden days were 20 years ago at least, and many of the properties look aged. Next time I will be looking to stay elsewhere in the region .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We recently stayed here for one night. It is a fairly standard motel design, two storeys with parking outside the rooms. What really impressed us was the cleanliness of the room, and the bathroom. Staff were pleasant and efficient to deal with. Would stay again for a night or two. Any longer a stay would be better in an apartment.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Janelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed last January for 3 nights excellent service great managers. The room was more than I expected with a spa and a great bed that just added so much to our holiday at day's end.
Have booked it again and looking forward to another 3 days of luxury (different room but same layout with a corner spa).
So handy to Maccas for brekie and not too far from the town,clubs, or beaches.
Perhaps the TV could of been bigger.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giannidifirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Very clean, quiet and comfortable for an overnight stay. Refurbished well EXCEPT in bathroom. No area to put toiletries near the basin which was very annoying. Everything kept falling into the basin and getting wet. Unit felt quite pokey and closed in compared to other 4 star motels I regularly stay in. Staff polite. Quiet a/c. My husand stayed at another motel in Forster and thought it was much better than Lakesway. We would not stay again unless there was nothing else available. Close to shops and bowling club but too far away from the beach and lake for families. Would have to drive everywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickanpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forster hotels
1.2 mi away
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
Dorsal Boutique Hotel
#6 of 9 in Forster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Palms Motor Inn
Island Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 9 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Forster Motor Inn
Forster Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Sands Motor Inn
Golden Sands Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bella Villa Motor Inn
Bella Villa Motor Inn
#4 of 9 in Forster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sevan Apartments
Sevan Apartments
#3 of 13 in Forster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn
Address: 26 The Lakes Way, Forster, New South Wales 2428, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Forster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Forster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lakesway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing