We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair price, comfort and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I've stayed there twice in 12 months and have been happy each time. I think the bathrooms have been renovated since last time and they are excellent. I've stayed in much more expensive places with much worse showers.

Yeah the walls may be a little thin and the road a little noisy but the bed is good and the towels are OK. The wifi was good and free (again: unlike some much more expensive places).

I had breakfast there (included in the price) the first time I stayed. I didn't the second time. But it is conveniently close to some excellent places across the road.

No problems with smells or rubbish.

Room Tip: Room 1 downstairs is farthest from the pub but also smallest. Plenty of room for two people though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hzbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for one night during the off season. Basic hotel, in a good location. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the bathroom has been recently renovated although the sink is next to the entrance door. The free wifi was reliable. Had a nice meal in the adjoining pub. The only downfall is the noise both from the adjoining rooms and pub. Even though there was no band playing in the pub you can still here people talking and the juke box playing. Our neighbours were by no means having a party but we could still hear them talking, the TV and the toilet flushing. Breakfast is included but finishes at 9.30 so we didn't partake in it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TMF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The rooms looked promising when I went to book, but that was it.

Check in was quick and easy. The location was good being in walking distance of the shops and restaurants.

The room was disgusting. The toilet was dirty. The bins were still full from the previous people being beer bottles and mcdonalds in it. The room was dark even with the lights on. The bathroom was filthy, and the basin was located right near the front door which is highly weird! The blinds above the basin were black from dust & dirt.

I dont know who cleans the rooms, but the room( Number 24) was a disgrace.

Wont be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank joannevictoria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljhotel, Manager at Lake Jindabyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

I am very sorry for the state of your room. The rooms are cleaned and bins emptied etc after every stay. This was a one off incident and the cause of this is being investigated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night after travelling for 8 hours.
Nice King sized bed, clean, small tv, & reasonably sized bathroom.
Whilst the room was clean & comfortable, the corridors & reception areas smelled of cigarette & some sort of bleach used to erode the smell.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, then ensure you have a room well away from smoking areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was another find on Wotif, but as I spent most of my day driving out of mobile reception range, I ended up just arriving at the door, to book a room.

There was a great special on - I presume that being the end of the ski season, and mid-week, there's not much of a demand. Just $95 for the night, with a full breakfast. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast, as I was exhausted from the previous days driving (around 10 hours!), so slept through it... Therefore, I can't comment on what it was like.

I arrived when it was dark, and I have to admit, it was QUITE difficult to find reception. The main sign seems to be near a well-lit driveway, but this seems to be for the main pub / bistro area, rather than the entrance to the hotel itself. then I wandered around the hotel to find how to get TO reception, and when I finally found it (out of the pub area, and down a flight of stairs), it was closed, with a sign stating to check-in at the Bottle Shop.

I'm certainly not complaining about the reception being closed, but being hard to find was more an inconvenience than an annoyance.

However, this was made up by the exceptionally friendly greeting I got in the Bottle Shop, and the quick service too. And was informed that if I was quick enough, I'd be able to get a meal order in at the Bistro before the kitchen closed at 8.30pm. Therefore, I quickly went round, and had a nice bowl of pasta carbonara for $14. Simple, and affordable.

When I got to my room, I was surprised by how clean it is. There's a queen sized bed, as well as 2 single bunks. Free WiFi, too! ALL the rooms face the lake, so I took a picture in the morning.

The carpet was clean, the bed linen fresh, and the bathroom had obviously recently been renovated, to a high standard, and was immaculately clean. The only strange thing I noticed was that the blinds above the sink were rather filthy. A "deep cleaning" roster is obviously needed.

The only other "gripe" I would have is that the main bed needs a small table to put glasses on, maybe a bottle of water, and other things like your phone, etc.

Other than that, I think this would be a great place to stay - at any time of the year. I'm sure that the peak Ski Season means it's more expensive, but as long as the rates are still under $170 a night (including breakfast and free WiFi), then it should still be a good deal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have stayed here a few times in the past. Love the newly renovated walk in showers, though the toilets are a bit tight. Great location, sitting outside having a drink overlooking the lake. Thursday & Friday nights so the pub seemed quiet. We will continue to make this our no.1 venue in Jindabyne.

Room Tip: rooms twenty plus are away from the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The location is excellent with all rooms looking over the lake and very close to the Terrace shopping centre and Nugget's Crossing. Rooms are OK and have recently been renovated. Beds are comfortable enough but not outstanding. You need to bring your own toiletries for some reason but none are supplied. Great for families as the rooms include double bunks as well as a queen.

Can be quiet but usually suffers from being part of the pub immediately above the rooms. Be prepared for music from the weekend bands penetrating your room. Parking is good as is access. Meals in the adjoining pub are OK and every time I stayed the rate included a hot / continental breakfast in the bistro.

Room Tip: Ask to be down the end - away from the road and the pub bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dooragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
0.4 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
1.9 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
116 reviews
18.7 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
164 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
#4 of 5 in Thredbo Village
189 reviews
9.9 mi away
Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Jindabyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Jindabyne Hotel

Address: 21 McLure Circuit, near Kosciusko Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range: £65 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Jindabyne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lake Jindabyne Hotel Is in an unique position in the centre of town and on the Lake Front.Features include onsite parking with most rooms parking at your room door.Great value bistro on site which offers generous serves for an affordable price and daily specials on the blackboard. We are an easy walk to the visitors information centre, shops, restaurants and other attractions. Step out your front door and use the path for walking or riding around the Lake. Free breakfast and wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Jindabyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing