We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”
Review of Siesta Villa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Siesta Villa Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible experience”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at Siesta Villa in May 2013 and would definitely not go back. Our sliding door to the terrace did not close or lock. There was only one bedside lamp, remote control to TV did not work. Clock in room had flat batteries. We booked and paid for three people however we got towels for two. Hot water took quite some time and then it was only lukewarm. Extremely noisy. Could here conversations from room next door. Breakfast was of extremely poor quality - bread was stale, only full cream milk available and juice was warm. The tables and chairs in restaurant were extremely dirty and sticky. Hotel staff were nowhere to be seen. Outside area was dirty, overgrown and outdoor furniture broken and un-useable. BBQ area seemed to be abandoned for quite some time again dirty with weeds growing through cracks in concrete. Handrail along stairs going to level one was broken and nails coming through wood. Certainly do not take your children there. Would definitely not return.

Room Tip: I don't there there are any good rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy N, Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
We do apologise for your unpleasant experience at siesta villa. We strive to offer a pleasant experience for each of our guests unfortunately it seems you didn’t have this.
During our off season we have very limited staff but we always have someone around. Upon communication with staff all of these problems would have been solved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    43
    17
    13
    5
See reviews for
33
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We took advantage of a Sunseeker package and the price for three days was ridiculously low. It was the best value we had stayed in for a long time. Yes, rooms were a little tired and bathroom was small but staff were very friendly and the free breakfast provided was far more than our last free continental. The restaurant food was magnificent and the food and drink prices better than anywhere in Canberra. Not sure why anyone would complaint about no soap and temperamental hot water at this price. The only drawback for us was that it was in East Jindabyne so a little too far from town but no problems if you have a car. The Bar Lounge was excellent for watching the footy and in the off season it was not crowded so we had our pick of what football to watch.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomakin, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We had a great stay at the Sista Villa in Jindabyne. Our full breakfast was very good. We ate dinner at the restaurant and the meal was quite substantial and of excellent quality. Kelly was a delight! Marissa was very friendly and helpful. We didn't see much of Jimmy and Mark but they too were very friendly. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely come back in the future to enjoy your hospitality.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the lake ask about rooms that have views when booking. Definitely have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Took advantage of a summer package special.... $66 pn inc. cooked breakfast for 2. Yes.... You've read correct.... $66 pn inc. cooked breakfast.
Standard 3 *** room but clean , tidy & functional. Great location..... right on the eastern banks of Lake Jindabyne. Fantastic staff with Manager Mark at the helm.... he does cook a mean breakfast. On-site restaurant & bar (Thur - Sun) with varied choices of meals & drinks..... reasonably priced.
We are so glad we decided to stay at the Siesta Villa. Thanks again to Mark & his team.

John & Fiona ..... Katoomba

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Our family (extended) stayed at Siesta Villa on three occasions this winter. We found the reception, accommodation and value for money well within our expectations. There are plenty of choices for accommodation for all ranges of budget, however after an extensive comparison of Jindabyne accommodation for families, Siesta Villa more than met our expectations. The accommodation ranged from budget to superior and our family stayed in rooms of several different ranges. All the accommodation was clean and roomy and most importantly, warm in winter. Any additional requests were met with a smile and willingness to help and the staff were very knowledgeable about local highlights. The food was excellent and atmosphere very friendly. We would definately recomment this to families and large groups. Located in East Jindabyne right on the lake, it is a quite and beautiful location, ideal for relaxing after a day on the piste.

Room Tip: The spa rooms are fantastic for families but book early as there are only 3 available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed here as a last minute stopover. Two things stood out for us. The view and the wonderful staff. The room was basic but clean. The view over the lake was amazing. Most importantly the staff were so kind and attentive. We had our busy 20 month old boy with us and we were able to have a lovely, relaxing (and delicious) meal as a family thanks to the accommodating staff. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pears98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Staying in this friendly motel, I was thankful for the attentive staff who made every effort to provide me with a relaxing and pleasurable stay. They were also very informative about the local attractions and businesses. I absolutely loved the awesome views of the lake and the snow on the mountains. The sunsets were spectacular. I was able to get to the ski tube easily each morning for a day's skiing. Importantly the meals were hearty and very affordable so I was able to have a great start to each day. My son and nephews caught 2 trout and the kitchen staff cooked them up for us. They were delicious. The warm log fires and relaxed, cosy atmosphere kept us chatting with staff and other guests into the evenings. The rooms were warm, very well serviced and the beds plush quality for a great sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brigitte h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
1.9 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
406 reviews
2.7 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
144 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Snowy Valley Resort
Snowy Valley Resort
#10 of 10 in Jindabyne
116 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
197 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alpine Resort Motel
Alpine Resort Motel
#6 of 10 in Jindabyne
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Villa Motel

Property: Siesta Villa Motel
Address: Siesta Villa Motor Inn 56 Jerrara Dr, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Villa Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Siesta Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing