We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”
Review of Siesta Villa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siesta Villa Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Good service, good food and great value what more can you ask. My family and I stayed for 2 nights over the weekend. The price included hot breakfast which was freshly cooked to our liking.
We caught the courtesy bus to Thredbo in the morning and the driver mentioned that if we needed to get back earlier just to give them a call. It happened to be a wet day on the mountain so we came back. It was like our own personal valet service not to mention he stoped so we could get some hot drinks on the way.
"Under floor heating" is a god send. All our ski gear was soaking wet but sliding it under the bed while we slept not only did it dry but it was nice and warm when we woke up.
The menu in the restaurant is fantastic reasonable prices and good portions. The cob loaf with a creamy bacon and mushroom sauce is perfect for a winter’s day.
We will definitely make Siesta Villa our winter getaway for our annual ski holiday.
Thank you to the Staff you made our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at Siesta Villa in May 2013 and would definitely not go back. Our sliding door to the terrace did not close or lock. There was only one bedside lamp, remote control to TV did not work. Clock in room had flat batteries. We booked and paid for three people however we got towels for two. Hot water took quite some time and then it was only lukewarm. Extremely noisy. Could here conversations from room next door. Breakfast was of extremely poor quality - bread was stale, only full cream milk available and juice was warm. The tables and chairs in restaurant were extremely dirty and sticky. Hotel staff were nowhere to be seen. Outside area was dirty, overgrown and outdoor furniture broken and un-useable. BBQ area seemed to be abandoned for quite some time again dirty with weeds growing through cracks in concrete. Handrail along stairs going to level one was broken and nails coming through wood. Certainly do not take your children there. Would definitely not return.

Room Tip: I don't there there are any good rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy N, Manager at Siesta Villa Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2013

We do apologise for your unpleasant experience at siesta villa. We strive to offer a pleasant experience for each of our guests unfortunately it seems you didn’t have this.
During our off season we have very limited staff but we always have someone around. Upon communication with staff all of these problems would have been solved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We took advantage of a Sunseeker package and the price for three days was ridiculously low. It was the best value we had stayed in for a long time. Yes, rooms were a little tired and bathroom was small but staff were very friendly and the free breakfast provided was far more than our last free continental. The restaurant food was magnificent and the food and drink prices better than anywhere in Canberra. Not sure why anyone would complaint about no soap and temperamental hot water at this price. The only drawback for us was that it was in East Jindabyne so a little too far from town but no problems if you have a car. The Bar Lounge was excellent for watching the footy and in the off season it was not crowded so we had our pick of what football to watch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We had a great stay at the Sista Villa in Jindabyne. Our full breakfast was very good. We ate dinner at the restaurant and the meal was quite substantial and of excellent quality. Kelly was a delight! Marissa was very friendly and helpful. We didn't see much of Jimmy and Mark but they too were very friendly. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. We will definitely come back in the future to enjoy your hospitality.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the lake ask about rooms that have views when booking. Definitely have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Took advantage of a summer package special.... $66 pn inc. cooked breakfast for 2. Yes.... You've read correct.... $66 pn inc. cooked breakfast.
Standard 3 *** room but clean , tidy & functional. Great location..... right on the eastern banks of Lake Jindabyne. Fantastic staff with Manager Mark at the helm.... he does cook a mean breakfast. On-site restaurant & bar (Thur - Sun) with varied choices of meals & drinks..... reasonably priced.
We are so glad we decided to stay at the Siesta Villa. Thanks again to Mark & his team.

John & Fiona ..... Katoomba

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Our family (extended) stayed at Siesta Villa on three occasions this winter. We found the reception, accommodation and value for money well within our expectations. There are plenty of choices for accommodation for all ranges of budget, however after an extensive comparison of Jindabyne accommodation for families, Siesta Villa more than met our expectations. The accommodation ranged from budget to superior and our family stayed in rooms of several different ranges. All the accommodation was clean and roomy and most importantly, warm in winter. Any additional requests were met with a smile and willingness to help and the staff were very knowledgeable about local highlights. The food was excellent and atmosphere very friendly. We would definately recomment this to families and large groups. Located in East Jindabyne right on the lake, it is a quite and beautiful location, ideal for relaxing after a day on the piste.

Room Tip: The spa rooms are fantastic for families but book early as there are only 3 available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed here as a last minute stopover. Two things stood out for us. The view and the wonderful staff. The room was basic but clean. The view over the lake was amazing. Most importantly the staff were so kind and attentive. We had our busy 20 month old boy with us and we were able to have a lovely, relaxing (and delicious) meal as a family thanks to the accommodating staff. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pears98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
2.2 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
2.7 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Acacia Snowy Motel
Acacia Snowy Motel
#6 of 10 in Jindabyne
108 reviews
2.7 mi away
Alpine Resort Motel
Alpine Resort Motel
#7 of 10 in Jindabyne
80 reviews
11.6 mi away
Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Villa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Villa Motel

Address: Siesta Villa Motor Inn 56 Jerrara Dr, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range: £47 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Villa Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Siesta Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing