We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains(Jindabyne)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snowview Units(Jindabyne)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Sponars Chalet(Kosciuszko National Park)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
86
37
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
37
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tabledrying roomfantastic skiingclose to townafter a long dayfriendly hostsat reasonable pricescommunal lounge areaski fieldscomfortable roomsowners and staffnuggets crossingski geargreat weekendquiet at nightwould stay againsnow holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wonderful and very helpful owners. Room is clean and comfy and has been pleasantly upgraded to a bigger room sleeping four. Kitchenette was handy and comes with fridge and microwave apart from tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast is good; hot meals, cereals and juice which is just right before skiing. Have enjoyed my stay and would definitely come back. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Spent a wonderful week at the Aalberg in July 2014.
Such a friendly, family-run chalet, with plenty of smiles and ski advice to be found.
Clean, comfortable and toasty warm rooms. Lovely lounge room and bar to relax in before the optional dinner. We tried the dinner once and immediately signed up to have the remainder of our meals at the Aalberg!
Delicious food, plentiful servings and great variety.
Great location, nice and quiet but still so close to town.
Would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elooiise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We have just finished a four day stay at the Aalberg and absolutely loved it. It was our second holiday there - we stayed in 2012 and were really happy to find the Aalberg as welcoming and warm now as it was then. The food is hearty and delicious - perfect after an energetic day on the slopes. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. Ulla and Lindsay are such wonderful hosts - friendly, helpful and accommodating, and always happy to help with any request. Our daughters loved the games room too. The Aalberg really is a fantastic choice for families looking for lodge-style accommodation in Jindabyne. Highly recommended - we will be back.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TheSullivanBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our family returned last week to the warmth and comfort of the Aalberg. What welcomed us was the friendly smile and welcoming environment created by the owners Lindsay & Ulla. They quickly helped us get settled and reported on the best adventures our family will have for the week. Lindsay shared his infectious enthusiasm for the season so far and made the effort to come up to the snow and show us around. Thanks Aalberg we will see you soon.

Room Tip: Family room was great for us. We have three kids and two parents
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Aalberg is run by Lindsay and Ulla and their handsome sons who are the perfect hosts. We had a wonderful school holiday week in July 2014 for 5 nights with 3 families with children from 6 to 16 who all had something to keep them happy and entertained and well fed after long days on the slopes. Wiii for the young ones, movies for the tweens, a pool table for the older kids and a bar for the parents after a 3 course dinner - can it get any better?!!! Warm. comfortable and down to earth - if you want great family value this is the place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews