We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banjo Paterson Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Snowview Units(Jindabyne)
View Hotel
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
45
103
59
16
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
103
59
16
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspale alesecure parkingrestaurant downstairsshopper docketnice roomlamb shankpub grubbreakfast was includedgreat view of the laketop floorhot breakfastfull kitchena great place to staylake jindabynegreat value for moneyski tripdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The location of the Hotel is excellent, however, the room was not as clean as you would expect. It was an enjoyable place to stay and is the action centre for the seasonal workers on Tuesday and Wednesday night. The bar downstairs had a good selection of beers including the locally brewed Kosciusko Ale.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We arrived to a room that had rubbish left in from previous occupants. There was no plug for the spa (???) after staff finally located a plug we had a spa. MISTAKE!!! There was hair (EWWW!!!) and dirt coming out of the jets. It was disgusting. The air con was so filthy I cleaned it myself (this was in reach SO easily from top bunk space) the place is just neglected. The bathroom is general was putrid.
Breakfast was included. WE HAD TO HUNT THROUGH MUGS TO GET A CLEAN ONE!!!!!!!!! This place was just wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank delnRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Booked our stay at Banjo's without reading any reviews. Wish we had done our research.
The rooms are filthy. Beer cans under our bed. Bathroom not clean. Everything in the room is very old and shabby. However we could have dealt with this...
The main reason this place exists is because it is the late night venue in town. Music pumps till 3am. You will not get ANY sleep before it closes and all the fights out front have died down. So unless your are looking for a place to stay where up you'll be able to sit up late listening to some cover band pump out "Sweet Home Alabama", I can not recommend this place to you.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouiseButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Saw a big snow front move through the alps and made a spur of the moment trip to shoot down from Sydney with a mate. We went the budget option. $130 each, we got a room with shower, heater, tv and fridge on two days notice for two nights. Hot breakfast was also included. We were over the moon with this and will be back. This is a great budget option. Sure there was a bit of noise and its not the taj mahal, but what would you expect for this price in the middle of Jindy in mid August. For those complaining, maybe you should reach into your pocket and actually pay for the standard you seem to demand. If you pay these rates you cant expect five stars. As far as I was concerned, great value, more than comfortable accomodation, friendly and helpful staff...................a rarity these days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We decided to go budget style for our week away at the snow and where better we thought than the pub, having a bar, shower, bed and breakfast what else would we need for our week at the snow... How wrong we were!

Rooms are very run down and a little TLC wouldn't go astray, beds were very firm, bathroom had no fan causing wet toilet paper and roof dripping funny colours from vent due to steam and Hot water took at least 5-10mins to come through and that was if it came through at all. All of the above however did not worry us as we knew that with budget accomodation came budget facilities.

Being on a snow holiday a good nights sleep was essential and if you think this way also then DO NOT stay here! We were told when booking that the premises was a live music venue and some music may be heard, this was the biggest understatement of all time no joke I could of had my own admission to the nightclub in my bedroom! It was so bad that a few nights we slept in the car in the carpark... Another clencher was someone vomitted throughout the hallway and did not get cleaned properly for quite some time, probably from the nightclub downstairs as once inside there is nothing to prevent patrons from below walking up to the hotel.

I think management needs to review their priorities and decide if the Banjo is going to be a pub/nightclub or a pub/hotel as all three are not working...

Safe to say we will not recommend or be coming back to stay at the Banjo.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emilie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews