We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Gables Resort Hotel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a cheap weekend to the snow. Booked on wotif.com kids stayed free! Great value, basic but clean, warm and lots of space. Would definitely stay again. Also free wifi... Kept the kids happy!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne A, Manager at Alpine Gables Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank for your valued review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Keep in mind we offer kids stay free again in Sept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    53
    29
    6
    6
See reviews for
43
33
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
currumbin waters
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

i have had to stay here for work..months at a time..thru several seasons...no matter what time of year it is..you couldnt feel more at home!
the beds are like clouds..the kitchenettes so handy..balcony has fantastic views of all that is going on as well as the lake!
topping off the day with a hot bath!
the high ceilings and loft , makes it so roomy!
the staff are like your favourite family members..willing to help with my every query!..finishing it off to every detail!
convenience of all amenities..right within a quick walk..and i mean quick !..couldnt be placed better!

after all i have written..this is the first stop and destination for all of my snowy mountain needs..cant wait for my next holiday!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Room Tip: lake side rooms are magic!..and there is quite a few of them..all lofts so bring your friends! th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruisinPets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne A, Manager at Alpine Gables Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and affirmation of the amazing staff we have working in our Motel, as a Manager I believe that customer service and going the extra mile for our guests is a priority and it wonderful to know, the staff excel in this area. Again thank you and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here one night after a fantastic day in Kosciusko National Park.

The room was clean and tidy with everything you would need for an over night stay. The only issue I had was the bed. It was two singles pushed together and I'm guessing, velcroed together. The bed was quite firm and for me, not very comfortable. It was only one night so it was good enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dooogong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne A, Manager at Alpine Gables Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Aspire Alpine Gables, we appreciate feedback and are always trying to improve our customer experience, we hope you tell your friends and come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have just stayed at the Aspire Alpine Gables Motel Resort in Jindabyne for an overnight stay and were impressed.
Great location close to restaurants and activities
Comfortable bed with awesome pillows!
Wonderful shower heads (hard to keep drought conditions in mind with such a nice shower)
Friendly and helpful reception area.
Large room suitable for families
Small kitchenette to enable creating own meals if travelling on a budget.

Room Tip: There was a grate outside our room that made a noise when cars went over it, ask for a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishWife64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanne A, Manager at Alpine Gables Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and always appreciate feedback as this is how we continue to ensure we offer our guests a quality stay in our property. We thank you for choosing Aspire Alpine Gables and hope you come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We managed to score one of the last rooms in apartment style during the busy Christmas period but the price was still pretty reasonable. The place was very clean, specious, central and convenient. There was nothing wrong with it. It would have been good to have a stove in the kitchen area though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Uli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

This is a complex of rooms and apartments but in 1980's.
At the beginning their is a pub.
The family room what we had was on ground floor with double bed in the bottom and a shirt climb of stairs let to attic which had another double and a bunker bed.
The room had a small kitchenette and small bathroom.

Beds were a bit uncomfortable for us but that's personal.

Value for money....I really found it difficult to answer but definitely you would get better rooms in other holiday destinations for the price we paid.

Nearby excellent restaurants.
PARX for breakfast and Indian rest for dinner.

Reception staff ,excellent and helpful

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandudr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here a few times now and most rooms have been the same. Plenty of room for families with a queen in the mezzanine level with extra beds downstairs. Neat, functional kitchen but other than breakfast, I had all meals at the very good bistro adjoining the hotel section.

Bed comfort is OK but not outstanding. Rooms are clean, functional and reasonably warm in winter. A small balcony is available with limited views of the lake. Very close to the main shopping area at Nugget's Crossing, cafes, bars and the indoor pool. The motel is attached to the Brumby Bar (pub) so expect a bit of noise to filter through to your room on busy weekends.

In a nut shell, the Gables is ideal for families who need a bit of space and want to be close to town. The rooms are becoming a little dated but otherwise the Gables is a good, clean, comfortable & functional option close to all amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dooragan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jindabyne hotels
0.0 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Snowy Valley Resort
Snowy Valley Resort
#10 of 10 in Jindabyne
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alpine Resort Motel
Alpine Resort Motel
#6 of 10 in Jindabyne
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Gables Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Gables Resort Hotel

Property: Alpine Gables Resort Hotel
Address: Cnr Kalkite Street & Kosciuszko Road, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Jindabyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alpine Gables Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
43 loft apartments in the complex all sleeping 4 to 6 people. Three levels of accommodation from budget to newly renovated superior loft apartments. All provide a kitchenette and some with terraces or balconies incorporating lake and mountain views. Centrally located in walking distance to all Jindabyne centre has to offer. Perfect for all levels of traveller from singles right through to families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alpine Gables Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing