We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked an executive suite room 104 for 5 nights with beautiful views from the lounge and main bedroom over Lake Jindabyne. We loved the spa after a long day skiing and thought the bed was really, super comfortable. And we are very particular about beds and nearly always find them too hard or too soft. Not this one, which is so important when your muscles ache and you groan with every move after a full day on the slopes! Our sons room overlooked the resorts main driveway entrance and even though there was a little bit of morning activity with skiers clomping about he didn't hear them at all as he is a fairly heavy sleeper.There were two flat screen T.V's in lounge and main. The kitchen got a work out ( sorry!!) and we got a little worried that the fire alarm would go off as we weren't sure if the exhaust was working. Then again it helps not to burn the mash! There were two air conditioners but we took an extra air heater to help dry out our gear. Glad we did because the weather was cold and blustery and I think there may have been a few cold spots in the roomy apartment without the trusty air heater- we never travel in winter without it. Lots of hot water, laundry and great smashing views. Breakfast was lovely, hot cold buffet, fruits, pastries, cereal, scrambled eggs. Choice of free tea/coffee or proper capp. It was a home away from home, our only concern was that we didn't get to enjoy the apartment as we were out all day at Perisher. Rydges are doing a great job making this place feel very 'resorty'. We would definitely come back summer or winter and this time take more time to lounge around and enjoy what the place has to offer. We didn't use room service.

Room Tip: Maybe away from main entrance if you are not a heavy sleeper.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

We are just back from a two night stay and will definitely be back. Our room was huge and plenty of space for the kids. Dinner in the bistro was delicious as was breakfast. We hired snow gear from next door and could even pick up milk from the nearby petrol station. Quick access to the larger showing centre. The staff were so friendly too - thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the snow.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weneededabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just came home from a 3 night visit. My self and my 5 yr old were really looking forward to lake or mountain views as promised in the description. What we got was probably the worst positioned room in the hotel, room 506... Bottom floor behind trees, no sight of the lake....was really disappointed. (putting an agents wife in a dark and gloomy room was probably not there best move ) anyway on to the room..."delux studio" although clean & roomy for 2 there was nothing delux about the room it was old & very tired, not what I'd expect from rydges....and that brings me to a chat with a on site resident, rydges own the building reception, restraunts & pool they apparently do not own the rooms they just let them on people's behalf!
The pool is set to 26 deg apparently !! It was very cold maybe just ever so slightly warm....I went in it twice with my son and both times we got out as we were shivering.
The restraunts & breakfast. breakfast is as you'd expect fruit cereal & a fry up.....it was ok on day 1 & 2 but then on day 3 I asked if I could get a fried egg instead of the always on offer scramble and I was told " yes that'll be $6 for 2 fried eggs" wow.
Evening meals were really good although a bit more variety would have been nice, having said that my son at breakfast and evening meal was made to feel very welcome and enjoyed eating there.
More budget than delux

Room Tip: Higher floor = good view and less noise from above. And there was no room service
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie-fuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Arrived in Jyndabine late in yhe afternoon and called Rydges who had the only place available as it was school holidays. Spoke with a lovely lady called Gerry. Her customer service was second to none. We stayed in the executive suite which was luxurious. Highly recommend staying at the Rydges and a big thank you to Gerry for all her help and wonderful service which made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenixboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Spent the last 5 nights its our 2nd time staying here, lovely view over looking the lake, the rooms are great with fold out bed, full kitchen, dry room, laundry with washing machine & dryer & Indoor heated pool. Fantastic location across the road from all the town shops, restaurants. Full buffet breakfast with the usual hot foods, cereals, pancakes, pastries which was nice. Have a restaurant though I haven't eaten from there. Some things i think could do with improving...the rooms aren't serviced during the stay. The fridge needs replacing is loud all night. The tv is outdated & The bed is 2 singles joined together which isn't the most comfortable and no electric blanket though plenty of blankets are supplied. Overall great though & will return :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed as an alternative to Thredbo and saved a lot of money! The room was gorgeous, a studio that was spacious and well appointed as quite modern. I'm not sure what others were talking about - our room (109) was not tired at all! Breakfast is fantastic with all the hot goodies plus fruit, cereal and sweets like croissants and danishes. The pool was wonderful after a swim and the staff were so friendly and helpful. It is only across the road from Nuggets Crossing so the shops and gift stores are only a short walk as the rooms look out over the beautiful lake. I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sall13h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Firstly, all of the staff were very warm, very friendly and very helpful.
The studio rooms were clean, nicely furnished, fully equipped, and very comfortable. They aren't serviced, which was perfect for us as everything you need (dishwasher, washing machine, powders and dryer) is included in the room.
Dinner in the bistro was OK if you didn't feel like trying a Jindy restaurant, but the meals are great value (dinner mains averaging $24) with the open salad and vegie bar.
The buffet breakfast however was great and catered for all appetites - seasonal fresh fruit, hot options, pastries, cereal and bircher muesli with yoghurt etc..
The views of Lake Jindabyne from the rooms were beautiful and the hotel is conveniently located on the main drag of Jindabyne - approx 5 min walk to Nugget's Crossing.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwayAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jindabyne
0.4 mi away
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
Lake Jindabyne Hotel
#2 of 10 in Jindabyne
412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Panorama Jindabyne
Panorama Jindabyne
#5 of 10 in Jindabyne
145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Villa Motel
Siesta Villa Motel
#4 of 10 in Jindabyne
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
214 reviews
2.5 mi away
Snowy Valley Resort
Snowy Valley Resort
#10 of 10 in Jindabyne
120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
Aalberg Chalet Jindabyne
#1 of 10 in Jindabyne
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains

Address: 10 Kosciuszko Rd, Jindabyne, New South Wales 2627, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Jindabyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Jindabyne
Price Range: £103 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jindabyne accommodation in the heart of the Snowy Mountains, Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains offers guests affordable quality accommodation in a great Jindabyne location with lots of comfort and facilities. Our Jindabyne hotel is the perfect base to explore the picturesque Snowy Mountains with comfortable self-contained apartments, and friendly service. The resort is less than a half hour drive to Thredbo, Kosciuszko National Park, and the Snowy Mountains ski slopes in winter and, in the off season, it makes an excellent base to explore the natural mountain scenery or enjoy water sports and trout fishing. Only two hours from Canberra, Jindabyne is at the heart of the Snowy Mountains and the ideal base to explore this picturesque region with numerous year-round attractions. Overlooking picturesque Lake Jindabyne, Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains has cosy well-appointed rooms, two restaurants, a bar, indoor swimming pool, tennis courts and a games room. It is only a few minutes’ walk into town. Our friendly staff will give you a warm welcome and you will feel part of the Jindabyne community in no time. We look forward to having you stay in our special part of the Snowy Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rydges Horizons Snowy Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing