We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Clarendon Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carrington Hotel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katoomba Town Centre(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Explorers Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Blue Mountains Heritage Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Rider Motor Inn(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
28
26
35
24
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
26
35
24
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night recently on a trip to the blue mountains. It was just after the bushfires so the motel wasn't very busy. The rooms aren't luxury but are clean and it suited our needs. Friendly service and within walking distance to the town centre. Also not too far from the 3 sisters.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Clarendon Guesthouse is a fanstastic place to unwind and relax, world away from hustle and bustle of life.. Staff are very friendly.. Place feels like being home with sofas in lounge area and easy access from rooms thru to bar/lunch area.. Minutes away from Echo Point & famous 3 Sisters I would recommend this place to visitors.. Late check-out an extra bonus!
Thank you to Staff & Management, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My adult neice and I stayed here for a dinner and show featuring MARK WILKINSON we absolutely loved it eventhough some aspects we not exactly as we we wanted the night was very enjoyable indeed.
Our room upsairs was very quaint and reminded us of staying at Grandmas for the weekend which is always a great experience.
Dinner was very nice portion sizes just right for us maybe a bit small for men.
and the showas great love Marks music.
the only critism is we asked on 3 seperate occassions to sit with friends of ours for dinner and show and when we arrived this was not the case and with very minimal effort could have been acheived and was not done which was very disappointing especially when we booked weeks ahead.

Room Tip: quaint rooms, old world charm
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazzav60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we booked in for the Christmas in July dinner and show, the dinner was a 4 course meal with starters a pumpkin and apple soup which was ok, entrée was Moroccan style barramundi and the portion sizes were totally inconsistent my piece of fish was about the size of my palm and my friends beside me was about the size of two of my fingers. main was pork turkey and ham, the ham was like packet ham I didn't eat the turkey pork was edible the crackling was good, desert was Christmas pudding with brandy custard and ice cream but the "Christmas" pudding looked like a scone and tasted more like a sticky date with walnuts through it custard was cold.
and as for the show OH MY GOD how shockingly bad it was the man on the table next to us was falling asleep we were just waiting for it to get good we sat through about 15 mins of pure torture until we decided to go to the rsl next door which had better entertainment and the food would have been better too. I cant comment on the rooms as I didn't stay there but from what I had seen im pretty glad that we didn't stay there.
Oh and the best part the table decorations were flowers, DEAD, DRY, flowers that when you touched just disintegrated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stueywooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We travel to Katoomba from Melbourne to stay at the Clarendon! Probably our fifth visit in July 2013. We find the Clarendon charming and different. Position is great - walking distance to main street and railway station, next door to RSL for meals, decent walk to viewing spots and Three Sisters. It is not luxurious, but fun, friendly and comfortable. Staff are friendly, Frank cooks great breakfasts, and the fire in the sitting room is cosy and welcoming. We enjoy the quirkiness and the interest in the old building. We really enjoyed our last stay of three nights and left looking forward to another time that we can return.

Room Tip: If you enjoy a spa ask for the spa room. It is on the quiet side of the hotel, and the spa is excellent.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews