We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sirens Bed And Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a wonderful house, like a miniature Victoria and Albert Museum. Every room is filled with treasures, and the library is amazing. It was an absolute pleasure. I asked for wine in the room as it was a special occasion. We arrived to a wonderfully romantic presentation of wine, cheese and chocolate. This was above and beyond expectations, especially as the host had just arrived from taking her elderly parent to hospital.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosieperle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    11
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I are seasoned travelers and aren't demanding but do expect to get a reasonable standard based on the price we pay. Sirens is close to the worst place we've ever stayed. It's run down, dirty and weird. Every square inch is filled w flea market junk; curtains w gapping rips; has a stream running under the house that leaves water accumulated everyhere outside. All of our cothes, even in suitcases were damp from the moisture accumulation. Sad conclusion is that elderly proprietor cannot maintain the place. We left after 1 night, forfeiting our prepaid 2nd night and transferred to the Carrington.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ssigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed during wknd of dec 7-8. Graeme was a lovely host. Very knowledgable about arts, antiques and the surrounding area. The house is so lovely. Filled with antique furnishing and artwork.
We stayed in a triple room. Highly recommend booking this room as it is spacious. Adjoining the ensuite is a separate sun room. Perfect place for reading a book in the mornings.
I find the rooms to be comfortable and warm. Love the port in each room as well as the lounge room.
The price is very reasonable and a hot breakfast is included in the tariff. Can't wait to come again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

What an interesting and unique find! Very quaint, full of an amazing collection of antiques and curios. We spent three days here and found it so amazing, every time you walk into a room there is something else that catches the eye. Graeme is a congenial and helpful host who is very happy to help with information and suggestions of places to go and things to do. Although certainly not to everyone's taste, we were very comfortable and were glad we stayed in rather than in a sterile hotel room. Well located within walking distance (so long as you don't mind the steep pathways) to centre of town and short drive to Echo Point.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be a little different, four poster beds elaborate with canopes. The room with spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raeh255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed for two nights on part of a wider trip around Australia. Being mid winter we thought that there would be a good choice of available accommodation but that was not the case and Sirens was one of the few with availability. Arriving late evening it was a warm welcome with electric blankets on the bed as well as central heating running. We had been warned about the interesting artifacts around the house and the rooms were certainly full of them - it is not a place for children and the books in the bedroom drawers should certainly be shown to children. The breakfasts were very good and the proprietor was happy to tell us about the area although some of the guide books were rather old. It is close enough to walk into Katoomba where there are plenty of restaurants to get an evening meal and there are numerous fantastic sites to visit - Wentworth Falls was beautiful. Overall it was an interesting stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopper1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We booked this fantastic little hotel for a weekend in the Blue Mountains and wern't disapointed. The hotel itself is filled with interesting artifacts, furiture and books from yesteryear - so much charm... I wish we had another night to spend! The breakfast was fantastic and the host was lovely... it felt like being in someone's inviting home!

If you are after a bland 5 star hotel this place may not be for you - but if you are after charm and something different I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmzSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

An excellent option for those loking for a short stay in the Mountains. Clean, cheap and a quality stay. Lots of eclectic objects to look/wonder at! As others have said, probably more a couples/singles place rather than family as just way too much potential for younger kids to do some damage with all the various objets d'art on display. Friendly and welcoming host. We had to leave early (had a 45km run to do!) so didn't get to enjoy the cooked breakfast but our request for an early brekfast was met with good grace.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.9 mi away
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirens Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirens Bed And Breakfast

Property: Sirens Bed And Breakfast
Address: 3 Duff St, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirens Bed And Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirens Bed And Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirens Bed And Breakfast Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing