We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coffee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Zuppa - CLOSED

Cafe Zuppa
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coffee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just had coffee, nice cup. Very busy, well organised, a little wait, but that's ok. Convenient location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    21
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quick coffee and cake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice coffee and blueberry tart. Warm and inviting cafe, friendly & courteous service. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragonman106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornsby, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My partner and I were looking for somewhere to grab lunch in Katoomba during our stay. There were two free tables when we went in, one at the back near the kitchen that was clean, and one at the front window that had two milkshake cups on it. We asked if we could sit at the front and the waitress serving us got frustrated. She slammed the cups together and stormed off, and didn't return. We sat for about 15 minutes at the table that had been left dirty, noticing she was not busy but wasn't returning. We then left. If you're going to be a waitress then do your job. If customers want a specific table then you need to deal with the oh-so-huge inconvenience of cleaning it. And make sure to do the very important job of actually serving your customers after they have been seated.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Time has not been kind”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The old days of The Blues Cafe and Zuppa... When Zuppa was owned by Gerad? It was the place to be, now sadly it's the place to avoid, poor service or maybe the staff think Im not trendy enough to be here! terrible food and incredibly unclean.... Better off eating out of the Toderellos scrap box than Zuppa! Sorry Zuppa

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jilliey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good price, nice food...but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I had 25 minutes before my Explorer bus was due - and I was really needing some lunch. This cafe looked nice and offered all day breakfast. I asked how long for scrambled eggs and bacon - explaining my time restriction. No problem they said - will only take 6 minutes...
I took a seat outside - opposite the beautiful Carrington Hotel, so a nice outlook in the sunshine. The waitress was getting really annoyed with a grizzling small child - it was obviously just tired, but she was not happy, and her negativity was really stressing the poor Mum. Other diners weren't bothered; if anyone noticed they appeared sympathetic.
After 15 minutes my juice arrived... But no food - won't be long I was told... It arrived after 20 minutes - and was very nice, but as my bus came when I was only halfway through eating it, it was a bit disappointing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Na0miNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Zuppa also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing