We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and food”
Review of Pomegranate

Pomegranate
Ranked #13 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have been here a few times with a larger group and have always had a fantastic meal.The breakfasts are large and delicious.The service is good and it has a nice cosy feel.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    52
    7
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value and service”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a great little find after my disappointing experience from a cafe which was nearby. The food was great and staff were really attentive. Although a little small inside it is worth having a coffee and sitting in for a meal. It was great value for money. Thanks for a great experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful gem we found at Katoomba for breakfast. Extremely cheerful and obliging staff and the most delicious breakfast. All our meals were so appetising and enjoyable after our morning trip from Sydney. Well done and much appreciated

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Really pleased we discovered this little gem the breakfast we had was awesome! My girlfriend had the eggs benedict with asparagus and smoked salmon and I had the bacon and sweet potato frittata...both highly reccommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamIveson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katoomba NSW
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A locals favourite”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

An undiscovered gem. We discovered Pomegranate a few weeks ago when our usual haunt started to go down hill. Delicious breakfast and coffee. Best thing is that it is quiet. Lovely lounge music instead of the usual loud noise in other places.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss-Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomegranate also viewed

Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Leura, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Pomegranate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing