We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation witha view”
Review of In My View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
In My View
Ranked #4 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very well appointed room with a relaxing spa bath and a quite balcony that looks over the adjacant valleys. A great place to sit and enjoy a quite drink as the sun is setting.
In My View is conveniently located with the Scenic Railway, scenic views and the local Golf Club all nearby. Reasaurants and other mountains attractions are all within easy reach.
David is a great host. He is very welcoming and makes sute you're all set and leaves you alone to do what you wamnt to do.
I will definately be back next time I visit the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

In My View is a beautiful quiet location overlooking stunning views of the Blue Mountains, but still close to restaurants and scenic venues. David was a warm and friendly host, the room cosy and modern with a lovely deck to view the wonderful scenery and soak in the afternoon sun. Loved the location and peacefulness of the place. Would certainly highly recommend especially for bike riders - both mountain and road riding.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights and it was excellent in every way.David was a great host and left us to our own devices once we had checked in. The accommodation was modern and cozy. Triangle spa bath with jets...wine cheese, mountain views...very romantic, just what we were after.Excellent location as a few major scenic sights/activities are based off Cliff drive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights and it was excellent in every way. The hosts are very friendly and kind, making us feel very welcomed. The room was great, clean, comfy and complete with a very inviting bed with stunning views from the room. Excellent location as a few major scenic sights/activities are based off Cliff drive.
It was a very enjoyable experience and we will definitely be returning to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for just one night and found the accommodation excellent. David was a great host and left us to our own devices once we had checked in.
The rooms are cosy, warm, comfortable and just what we were looking for. The spa bath is a great touch on these cold winter nights and great with a glass of vino.
The room was extremely neat and well furnished with everything you would need, including tea and coffee facilities, fridge and microwave, a hair dryer for the ladies and a lovely big comfy king size bed.... PERFECT!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed here for one night, and the room was very nice. There are only two rooms, and so the rooms are very quiet and you can't get any more privacy. My room was nicely furnished and even had a spa in the ensuite!

It was a very nice location away from the typical "tourist hub" in Katoomba, but it was also very convenient and close to Scenic World, Echo Point also close to the KCC Centre for those who are looking for a place to stay during conferences.

David, the host, was very hospitable and friendly, and he welcomed us with open arms.

I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet getaway in the Blue Mountains. You can't get much better than this.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms - so not much to say here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have stayed twice at 'in my view'. The room is done very tastefully, clean, good linens, amazing view, right next to trail 'narrow neck, golden staircase'. The jacuzzi is wonderful after a day of bushwalking! The couple owning the place are very kind. Beats staying at a hotel anyday. I will surely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
0.7 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.1 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
3.2 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In My View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In My View

Address: 167 Cliff Dr, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in my view offers 2 beautifully designed self-contained suites, just perfect for couples seeking that intimate getaway. Amazingly positioned along the scenic Cliff Drive, in my view provides a gateway to all the major attractions Katoomba has to offer including Echo Point ,The Three Sisters and Scenic World, yet quiet and peaceful with breathtaking views overlooking the Narrow Neck Peninsula and into the Megalong and Jamison valleys. Ideally located for bushwalking, rock climbing, bike riding or those simply wishing to access the natural Blue Mountains environment either along the peninsula or entering the valley floor, in my view provides access to a vast range of outdoor activities.f ... more   less 
Also Known As:
In My View Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing