We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
226
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scenic world spa bath blue mountains the bed was super comfortable short drive stayed here for two nights friendly hosts lovely room great place to stay great weekend walking distance echo point david valley walks accommodation bush
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

In My View is a beautiful quiet location overlooking stunning views of the Blue Mountains, but still close to restaurants and scenic venues. David was a warm and friendly host, the room cosy and modern with a lovely deck to view the wonderful scenery and soak in the afternoon sun. Loved the location and peacefulness of the place. Would certainly highly recommend especially for bike riders - both mountain and road riding.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights and it was excellent in every way.David was a great host and left us to our own devices once we had checked in. The accommodation was modern and cozy. Triangle spa bath with jets...wine cheese, mountain views...very romantic, just what we were after.Excellent location as a few major scenic sights/activities are based off Cliff drive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights and it was excellent in every way. The hosts are very friendly and kind, making us feel very welcomed. The room was great, clean, comfy and complete with a very inviting bed with stunning views from the room. Excellent location as a few major scenic sights/activities are based off Cliff drive.
It was a very enjoyable experience and we will definitely be returning to stay here again next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here for just one night and found the accommodation excellent. David was a great host and left us to our own devices once we had checked in.
The rooms are cosy, warm, comfortable and just what we were looking for. The spa bath is a great touch on these cold winter nights and great with a glass of vino.
The room was extremely neat and well furnished with everything you would need, including tea and coffee facilities, fridge and microwave, a hair dryer for the ladies and a lovely big comfy king size bed.... PERFECT!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed here for one night, and the room was very nice. There are only two rooms, and so the rooms are very quiet and you can't get any more privacy. My room was nicely furnished and even had a spa in the ensuite!

It was a very nice location away from the typical "tourist hub" in Katoomba, but it was also very convenient and close to Scenic World, Echo Point also close to the KCC Centre for those who are looking for a place to stay during conferences.

David, the host, was very hospitable and friendly, and he welcomed us with open arms.

I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet getaway in the Blue Mountains. You can't get much better than this.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms - so not much to say here.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews