We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet getaway”
Review of In My View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
In My View
Ranked #6 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Great place to relax and base yourself while in the Blue Mountains. David made sure we were settled in then left us to it. Large clean room, quiet location with great view and close to Katoomba town centre. Room was clean and spa great to relax in at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Beautiful/new/luxurious property just perfect for a romantic weekend away. Everything had been thought of to make our stay more comfortable, David was friendly and helpful but not intrusive and all of this was at a reasonable price! We will definitely be back!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VESSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

In my view is centrally located to all the beautifully attractions of the Blue Mountains in stunning Katoomba. The rooms are high quality with ultra modern facilities and picture perfect views of the sandstone mountains and valleys. The Perfect weekend getaway for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megz_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I stayed 2 nights to attend a reunion weekend ,"In my view " was perfect........very comfortable,cosy,great bed,.....loved the spa and has Foxtel so it was brilliant being able to watch the US golf in the mornings. .All set in a beautiful scenic location and a wonderful host in David

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Very well appointed room with a relaxing spa bath and a quite balcony that looks over the adjacant valleys. A great place to sit and enjoy a quite drink as the sun is setting.
In My View is conveniently located with the Scenic Railway, scenic views and the local Golf Club all nearby. Reasaurants and other mountains attractions are all within easy reach.
David is a great host. He is very welcoming and makes sute you're all set and leaves you alone to do what you wamnt to do.
I will definately be back next time I visit the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

In My View is a beautiful quiet location overlooking stunning views of the Blue Mountains, but still close to restaurants and scenic venues. David was a warm and friendly host, the room cosy and modern with a lovely deck to view the wonderful scenery and soak in the afternoon sun. Loved the location and peacefulness of the place. Would certainly highly recommend especially for bike riders - both mountain and road riding.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights and it was excellent in every way.David was a great host and left us to our own devices once we had checked in. The accommodation was modern and cozy. Triangle spa bath with jets...wine cheese, mountain views...very romantic, just what we were after.Excellent location as a few major scenic sights/activities are based off Cliff drive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
1,010 reviews
0.7 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1 mi away
Lurline House
Lurline House
#5 of 19 in Katoomba
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Katoomba Manor
Katoomba Manor
#4 of 19 in Katoomba
159 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fairmont Resort Blue Mountains - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In My View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In My View

Address: 167 Cliff Dr, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in my view offers 2 beautifully designed self-contained suites, just perfect for couples seeking that intimate getaway. Amazingly positioned along the scenic Cliff Drive, in my view provides a gateway to all the major attractions Katoomba has to offer including Echo Point ,The Three Sisters and Scenic World, yet quiet and peaceful with breathtaking views overlooking the Narrow Neck Peninsula and into the Megalong and Jamison valleys. Ideally located for bushwalking, rock climbing, bike riding or those simply wishing to access the natural Blue Mountains environment either along the peninsula or entering the valley floor, in my view provides access to a vast range of outdoor activities.f ... more   less 
Also Known As:
In My View Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing