We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great romantic getaway”
Review of In My View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
In My View
Ranked #5 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great romantic getaway”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

After hearing all the rave reviews about In My VIew on TripAdvisor, we decided to book our weekend getaway there. We were not disappointed, it was what we wanted and more; modern, inviting, cozy and relaxing. It was also in a great location, few minutes drive to all the main centres and attractions in the blue mountains. We felt extremely comfortable and very welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tig3rlily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
187
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

In My View once again offered a nice , relaxing environment to get away from the busy times. The location was perfect for enjoying bush walks, fine scenery and popular spots. The comfortable furnishings in the room were greatly appreciated. It is these reasons why we have been back several times now over the years.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandA123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at In My View two nights in late October. David, the host was very helpful from the first time I got in touch with him to organise our booking. Based on his recommendation I could pre-book a table at an excellent but not over priced restaurant for a birthday dinner. He also offered to organise anything additional if required by us.
We called him as soon as we arrived and he was there 5 minutes later to show us around. Very friendly with a good sense of humour :)

The other reviews are correct in that at this place you willl not be disturbed unless you wish to be. The room is very clean, the mattresse is one of the best we have ever slept on (king size), beautiful quality bedding and a practical bathroom with a large corner spa bath. There is also a kitchenette in the room with a bar fridge. Large TV with plenty of channels to choose from if you wish; however we preferred to spend the time we actually spent in the room on the terrace which faces an incredible view (wonderful sunsets)!! the mountains really do turn blue at the Blue Mountains!

There are walks starting even a few minutes from the door.

There are only two rooms so there is a good chance that you migvht be the only ones staying there as it was in our case. Very peaceful, either 2 minutes drive or 20-30min walk from the town centre.

As we were after a comfortable accommodation at a convenient location In My View gets my highest rating!

Room Tip: Both rooms have the same view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viktoria2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2012

In My View offers convenient location, comfortable, modern and luxurious accommodation with a stunning view. David's (host) unobtrusive, gentle, warm and welcoming manner was a forerunner to a time of exquisite tranquility. We have returned again and again. We are reluctant to tell anyone how good this place is - we want to have it to ourselves!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merylea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Great place to relax and base yourself while in the Blue Mountains. David made sure we were settled in then left us to it. Large clean room, quiet location with great view and close to Katoomba town centre. Room was clean and spa great to relax in at the end of the day. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Beautiful/new/luxurious property just perfect for a romantic weekend away. Everything had been thought of to make our stay more comfortable, David was friendly and helpful but not intrusive and all of this was at a reasonable price! We will definitely be back!! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VESSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2012

In my view is centrally located to all the beautifully attractions of the Blue Mountains in stunning Katoomba. The rooms are high quality with ultra modern facilities and picture perfect views of the sandstone mountains and valleys. The Perfect weekend getaway for couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megz_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
917 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Windradyne Boutique
Windradyne Boutique
#4 of 19 in Katoomba
269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kurrara Historic Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In My View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In My View

Property: In My View
Address: 167 Cliff Dr, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in my view offers 2 beautifully designed self-contained suites, just perfect for couples seeking that intimate getaway. Amazingly positioned along the scenic Cliff Drive, in my view provides a gateway to all the major attractions Katoomba has to offer including Echo Point ,The Three Sisters and Scenic World, yet quiet and peaceful with breathtaking views overlooking the Narrow Neck Peninsula and into the Megalong and Jamison valleys. Ideally located for bushwalking, rock climbing, bike riding or those simply wishing to access the natural Blue Mountains environment either along the peninsula or entering the valley floor, in my view provides access to a vast range of outdoor activities.f ... more   less 
Also Known As:
In My View Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing