We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, Clean, Beautiful, Place to stay.”
Review of In My View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katoomba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
In My View
Ranked #5 of 19 Katoomba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Awesome, Clean, Beautiful, Place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

A real delightful place to stay. Only there for 1 night but will be returning for another getaway soon.Room was very Clean and only short walk to lookouts, bush walks. The Golf club is a short walk down the road. Great place for dinner. David is a lovely man Thanks for your help :-)

Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraWaaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
186
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over new years eve with another couple. The 2 suites are beautiful with everything you could possibly want & need. The deck out the front is great with the most amazing views over the Blue Mountains. It is a bit too far to walk into town, but the taxis are cheap and you can also use the Hop On & Hop Off Bus which has a stop not too far away, if you don't have a car. It is also very quite as there is not much traffic around. There are great walking tracks right out the front as well. The airconditioners didn't work too well, but other than that it was perfect. David and his wife were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenSmith10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

A real surprise. We stayed here 3 nights after a huge ride on the Harley's 700klm from Wodonga via Bathurst. Beautiful views. Lovely clean and comfortable room. We would only mention the air conditioner which gave us some grief however David was onto it and I hope it will be sorted for next time. Great spot to go anywhere from. Taxi to town was around $12 and we used the hop on an off bus. Hiking was just across the road to Narrow Neck. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muscles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Great views, clean and good value for money.David the owner was very nice and helpful.
Would definitely consider this place again if we get back to the blue mountains.
Excellent place to come back to after a hard day of rock climbing.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night on a layover from USA to New Zealand. Wish we could have spent a couple more nights. Decided to walk from train station to In My View. A little too far with luggage. The room is across the street from valley views and about 50 feet from Narrow Neck Road. Narrow Neck Road is a scenic 20 minute walk from the Golden Staircase trail. David, the owner, was very helpful. The only suggestion is to provide coffee or tea supplies. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elsie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2012

After hearing all the rave reviews about In My VIew on TripAdvisor, we decided to book our weekend getaway there. We were not disappointed, it was what we wanted and more; modern, inviting, cozy and relaxing. It was also in a great location, few minutes drive to all the main centres and attractions in the blue mountains. We felt extremely comfortable and very welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tig3rlily88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

In My View once again offered a nice , relaxing environment to get away from the busy times. The location was perfect for enjoying bush walks, fine scenery and popular spots. The comfortable furnishings in the room were greatly appreciated. It is these reasons why we have been back several times now over the years.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandA123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
1.4 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
901 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
1.0 mi away
Lurline House
Lurline House
#2 of 19 in Katoomba
673 reviews
0.9 mi away
Windradyne Boutique
Windradyne Boutique
#3 of 19 in Katoomba
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In My View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In My View

Property: In My View
Address: 167 Cliff Dr, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Katoomba
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
in my view offers 2 beautifully designed self-contained suites, just perfect for couples seeking that intimate getaway. Amazingly positioned along the scenic Cliff Drive, in my view provides a gateway to all the major attractions Katoomba has to offer including Echo Point ,The Three Sisters and Scenic World, yet quiet and peaceful with breathtaking views overlooking the Narrow Neck Peninsula and into the Megalong and Jamison valleys. Ideally located for bushwalking, rock climbing, bike riding or those simply wishing to access the natural Blue Mountains environment either along the peninsula or entering the valley floor, in my view provides access to a vast range of outdoor activities.f ... more   less 
Also Known As:
In My View Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing