We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
In My View
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Katoomba
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Sisters Motel(Katoomba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
220
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
220
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscenic worldspa bathblue mountainspeaceful locationvery comfortable king size bedsmall kitchenetteplace to stayshort drivestayed here for two nightsperfect weekendthe cliffa lovely stayfriendly hostslovely roomwalking distancethree sistersthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I arrived in Sydney from Louisiana USA and the short drive up to the mountains was very pleasurable. The drive up Cliff Drive has spectacular views, one of which is a picturesque modern balcony overlooking the Grand Canyon with trees growing in it. Angela was elated as I pulled into the car-park. The accommodations are much better that advertised. In My View is a must if you are looking for serenity and easy access to the amenities of Katoomba and the Blue Mountains. Thank you David this was the highlight of our two week drive-about in Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Its great to know that Angela was so happy with our accommodation. Albert, you and Angela are a wonderful couple and that we helped make your Australian visit something to remember is special. I hope your " outback " driving tour worked out. Take care and hopefully our paths might cross again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This place is exactly this "A Hidden Gem ". We googled and contacted a number of places before stumbling upon this place & we are certainly glad we did. The place is tucked away a short distance from the town of Katoomba and nearby attractions including Scenic World.
The accommodation itself is superb. Immaculately clean and well appointed with fantastic views. The host David made us feel welcome and met us on arrival even though it was 7pm at night. David recommended an absolutely fabulous restaurant called 'Pins on Lurline' which again was only a short drive away. This place is highly recommended. My wife and I are quite fussy when it comes to accommodation and this place did not disappoint!. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms here so can't go wrong with either.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snipits2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Peter and Kylie I can't thank you enough for your comprehensive and considered review. I can only say how nice it was to have you as guests and that " Pins " did not disappoint. As you know we currently upgrading amenities as we strive to maintain the best possible standards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Wonderful, tastfully decorated & restful room, well appointed & spacious in quiet location handy to Scenic World and nearby attractions. David was very helpful, even before we arrived - our Garmin had us going to a different address. Total privacy and excellent views (when not fogged in, lol). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Liz and Adrian we are very appreciative of you taking the time to review your stay with us. As you know our business relies on guest feedback so thank you and please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Take a step out of the hustle and bustle of Katoomba and a step back from the cliffs of the Blue Mountains and rest your rump on your king bed with spectacular views! Felt comfortable and welcome on arrival thanks to our friendly hosts. Will certainly recommend to friends and family traveling up to the Blue Mountains. Spa is a perfect end to relieve aching legs after a trek down into the valley or helping your tummy settle after dining out (beware of the extra bubbles!).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jershwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you very much for your informative and colourful review .We love it. It is a pleasure to serve guests such as you and it is our hope you will find your way back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Nice quiet street, spacious room and bathroom. It was a very enjoyable and relaxed stay. Its location was a short drive to Katoomba and Leura which made it very convenient. Definitely will stay here again if I am visiting the mountains again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwiz108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InMyView374, Owner at In My View, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you Gy and Joanna for choosing In My View for your recent two day break. It was very nice having you stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay we are very appreciative. Gy you say you will stay with us again should you return to Katoomba please do as you will be most welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews