We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good performance and value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waradah Aboriginal Centre

Waradah Aboriginal Centre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$162.94*
and up
All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney
Ranked #12 of 42 things to do in Katoomba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Australia's No.1 Aboriginal Culture Centre: Live Performances (tickets must be purchased), Gallery, Art, Artefacts & Souvenirs. Show Times: 10:00am, 10:30am, 11:00am, 11:30am, 12:00pm, 1:00pm, 1:30pm, 2:00pm, 3:00pm, 4:00pm
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good performance and value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We visited in the late afternoon after most of the coach trips had left Echo Point. Although the three of us were the entire audience for the last performance of the day at 4pm, they still went ahead and put on the full show. That meant five performers and three audience!
Entertaining and informative. Discount available by mentioning 'Discovery' magazine.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BHAFC O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    11
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This was an embarrassment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This show is a disgrace, it felt like it was made by and for 12 years old. Does not worth the money and more importantly, the time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TylerDurBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
184 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

As part of a blue mountain tour, we stopped at the center. The show was enjoyable and the gift shop was filled with interesting items crafted by the indigenous people.

I would even encourage a visit outside of a tour as we wished we had more time to visit the center and some of the shops in the town.

Helpful?
1 Thank JWD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
553 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Be a part of the show!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We went to the Waradah Aboriginal Centre as part of a Blue Mountains tour. After we stepped off the coach, the staff marked one of our hands with paint. We learned a little bit of history such as how they would use a boomerang to hunt for food. Then, we saw a music and dance performance, which was very entertaining. They then picked out members of the audience, first women and then men, to take part in a dance. Good to learn some Aboriginal history and great fun for everybody!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTraveler6338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the center and the show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

One of the things we wanted to do while visiting Australia was to find out more go the Aboriginal history. The center provided us with a brief overview. We spent some time in their "library". Wish we had more time to go through more books. The show was well done but brief. We had difficulty understanding some of what was being said which had more to do with someone in the audience translating for another guest which overwhelmed the accents of those presenting. Would recommend this to others

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waradah Aboriginal Centre also viewed

 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Waradah Aboriginal Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing