We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid Week Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Pleased to have stayed at Lilianfels and experience what we feel is the Best of the Blue Mountains region.
From their Service, attention to detail and dinner at Darleys restaurant- it has everything you'd expect for this hotel for providing an enjoyable 2 nights.Would definitely return when planning another mid week escape from Sydney! Well done staff and management for a wonderful relaxing stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Walt_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, and enjoyed the Facilities and the great service and food in Darley's our Hatted restaurant.

I hope to see you again soon at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,678 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

What a beautiful place, manicured grounds, elegant building, and accommodating staff.
We stayed here for our wedding anniversary, beautiful rooms, large in size and bathroom and extremely comfy bed.
The staff made note of our anniversary and we appreciate their kindness.
Would definitely come back, although it is a once a year thing as is quite pricey - but worth it!
Thanks again to all staff @ Lilianfels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great wedding anniversary celebration and that our staff made it extra special for you.

Our great facilities, location and restaurants make it a must for those special anniversary moments. I hope to see you again soon at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had a blissful time. Indulgently relaxing, warm & cosy. Grand ambience, rich in history and true to its past (but fitted tastefully with all modern conveniences). If you want a modern, minimalist hotel- this is not for you! The lovely pools (indoor and out), snooker/games room and reading room were all a pleasant surprise. We had fun exploring the resort and hope to go back one day. The valley,views & hiking a step away were enchanting and exciting (but that may go without saying...). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, and enjoyed the Facilities and our team that looked after you, I hope to see you again soon at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Welcoming staff on reception .
Lovely appointed room .
Great view.
Breakfast and In room service enjoyable.
Very convenient location.
Staff helpful and pleasant.
Loved the whole atmosphere of Lilianfels
Will be back and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience, and enjoyed the Facilities and our team that looked after you, I hope to see you again soon at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a girls weekend away. The gardens are beautiful and rooms well appointed. We had a nice meal in the dining room, however they were over-priced. The alcohol is extremely over-priced. ..I paid $16.00 for one glass of wine !!! The property id starting to show some signs of wear and tear. The indoor pool is very nice as is the outdoor one. We had High Tea the next day and it was fresh and delicious. The staff are well trained and very helpful..except for one waitress who was a bit rude and miserable. The wifi didn't work too well. Overall we had a nice stay but its over priced for what you get.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank KelsSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the lovely gardens, we agree they are beautiful as are our Guest rooms.

Our wine and dining prices are comparable to other 5 star hotels hotels and an extensive wine list at good value.

We embark on a year round maintenance program to ensure the property is looking its best at all times.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our renowned High Tea the which is delicious and served by our expert trained staff. I hope to see you again soon at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

AMAZING! We stayed at Lilianfels for my birthday. I was spoilt in the spa with a wonderful 2 hour pampering 'seasonal indulgence'. I had the BEST birthday dinner ever at Darleys restaurant! Food was amazing so much care and attention taken to all of the meals and presented perfectly! I would absolutely recommend Darleys, you won't be disappointed! We had high tea which was perfect! The best high tea I've ever had in the most beautiful lounge room on comfy lounges, in front go an open fire with a glass of champagne in hand - what more could you want? You just can't beat the beautiful setting of the blue mountains, the hotel is old English decor which is just, gorgeous! The service is abosolutly 5 star, you'll love it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa.

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great experience at the spa and enjoyed Darley's our hatted restaurant, we agree the fires in Winter add a nice touch to our comfortable lounge areas, I hope to see you again soon at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Lilianfels was my 2nd choice of resort to stay at this weekend for one night. My first (The Falls) is fully booked.

Lilianfels states it's a pet friendly hotel and as we have 2 dogs I called to enquire, however, was momentarily speechless to be told they charge A$90 per dog. So that would be $180 for our 2 dogs to stay one night! And no, they don't get a roast dinner included!

I assume the hotel is trying to market itself to a wider audience by allowing dogs, but at the same time discouraging them with extortionate prices. That's poor form, hence my two star rating of "poor". (I gave 1 star for picking up the phone quickly, and another for not having annoying on-hold music".)

I'm sure a little extra vacuuming is needed because of dog hair but surely not $90 per dog. I've heard of hotels charging $10 per dog.

Lilianfels, I am not impressed, and wonder what other hefty charges you pass to guests.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank loudecruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa.

It’s great that you and your pets had a good experience. Our room prices for pets are determined by steam cleaning & cleaning fees that we have to charge each time a pet stays with us.

We hope you enjoyed the Facilities and our team that looked after you, I hope to see you again soon at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
4.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
596 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains

Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Ave, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Family Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range: £153 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilianfels Resort and Spa is a renowned haven for relaxation in one of Australia's most beautiful destinations. This multi-award winning hotel & resort is set amidst two acres of manicured gardens, overlooking the most spectacular scenery in the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park in NSW, Australia.Blue Mountains Accommodation | Blue Mountains HotelLilianfels Resort and Spa is a 5 Star resort with 85 Deluxe rooms and Suites. Onsite recreational facilities include heated indoor and outdoor pool, tennis court, billiard/games room, library and gym. Lilianfels is perfectly located within 5 minutes walk to the iconic 3 sisters rock formation at Echo Point and is close to all major attractions including Scenic World, Leura shopping village and award winning restaurants. Blue Mountains Dining | Blue Mountains RestaurantSituated within the grounds of the historic homestead of Sir Frederick Darley, Lilianfels is home to the multi-award winning Darleys Restaurant which features the best seasonal produce from the region, served in an elegant and romantic setting that is unmistakeably fine dining. Celebrate that special occasion in glamour and experience the revival of Lilianfels 'Old World Charm' as we invite you to peruse and tempt your palette with our new A La Carte Menu.Re-discover why our Multi-Award winning Restaurant excels again in style and service.Blue Mountains Conferences | Blue Mountains MeetingsWith meeting and events space for up to 100 guests complete with state-of-the-art equipment, 85 spacious accommodation rooms to house your delegates, and a fabulous array of fine dining options to choose from, it’s the ideal setting for meetings and conferences which will show your colleagues or clients how much you value them.Blue Mountains WeddingsThis European style country house hotel specialises in smaller weddings and events of up to 100 people. Personalised service, exceptional facilities and thoughtful attention to detail, accompanied by stunning views of the Jamison Valley make the hotel the ideal wedding venue.Blue Mountains Spa | Blue Mountains Beauty TreatmentsLilianfels is also renowned for its Spa. Guests can indulge in an array of soothing spa treatments individually tailored to refresh and rejuvenate. Enliven your senses with our soothing and restorative body and beauty treatments delivered by a team of caring and talented spa professionals.Dining with Spectacular Views at our sister property – Echoes RestaurantDiscover why Echoes Restaurant was awarded best regional restaurant in Australia by AHA in 2012. The combination of fine dining and spectacular views of the Jamison Valley have made Echoes a destination in the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Hotel Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort And Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Katoomba
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing