We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Lilianfels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at Lilianfels Hotel for 3 nights during the past week and have stayed there several times over the past few years. The hotel is always welcoming, the staff are polite and friendly with a sincerity about their service. The rooms are big (by most hotel standards) and very comfortable and well maintained. I ate in the hotel's lounge, at Darley's (their fine dining restaurant), had room service and at Echoes (the nearby hotel and part of their hotel group). The food served at Darley's is absolutely world class. I always look forward to going back and staying at Lilianfels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa.

We always enjoy welcoming return Guests and are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about the Resort from our staff service through to our spacious Guest rooms as well as Darley's our Fine Dining Food offering during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 832 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The grounds around Lilianfels are stunning, especially around Darley's restaurant. The rooms are nice, but standard, and considering the price they should be better or cheaper.

It is the nicest place to stay in Katoomba, but just understand that you will not feel like it is great value for money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bec_and_daz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa.

We happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful surrounds and gardens of the Resort plus our Blue Ribbon location next to Echo Point and The Three Sisters, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the room product or felt it was not good value for money.

We feel that our prices are reflective of a true 5 star hotel given our service offering and our magnificent location in a World Heritage setting in the Blue Mountains.

Our facilities and rooms are constantly being updated to ensure they deliver good value for money. For example we recently had our Carpet replaced in a luxurious Burberry Check.

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location and the hotel is stunning,rooms are large and very very clean.Was amazed at the number of staff on duty,we stayed on Sunday 3rd and Monday 4th august,on the down side was disappointed that parking is very limited,thank goodness when hubby checked in they mentioned valet parking,it's definitely the best option,other issue we had was the restuarants darleys closed on both nights,so walked up to katoomba township for meal Sunday night,only to return and find loads of people eating and drinking at tables??????still wondering where if restuarant closed this food come from,wish more information provided in rooms regarding this,and please lillanfels consider getting movie channels on your foxtel

Room Tip: Definitely go for valet parking,and ask about meal options downstairs in lounge area on the nights d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed the great location and facilities but sorry to hear about your experience with the limited parking. Rest assured we are building extra car parking spaces in the coming months.

Darley's is shut on Sunday & Mondays but our Lobby Lounge is open for Guests for lunch and dinner as well as High Tea Service and we actively promote this with our staff and also in room compendiums.

Take on-board your comments about Foxtell and offer our Guests a full compliment of DVD's from our Library.

We look forward to resolving some of these issues on your behalf and welcoming you once again at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We booked this hotel for our baby-moon, and were very disappointed. Service was slack, and the facilities were only okay - and were certainly not commensurate with the price.

First up, we had chosen a class of room for the full sized bath and separate shower; yet the room we obtained had a combined bath and shower. We obtained a change, but the new shower had extremely poor water pressure. The duty manager offered us free valet parking for our car in compensation for the mix-up with the room - yet we were charged for the service when we checked out.

We found the staff to be an odd mix between rude and incompetent. One staff member blanked me when i asked him where the toilet was, pretending he did not work there - until i saw him enter a staff area. I then asked again, and he claimed he did not know where the guest toilets were located (this was on the main lobby floor).

We had the high tea one afternoon and found it fairly average; again, the staff were weak.

Overall, our stay was disappointing. The setting is very nice, and the building is fairly good - but the management and staff let the place down. Stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa.

We are sorry to hear that there was a mix up with your room and that you were disappointed with some elements of your Baby-moon stay.

We are in the process of doing a review & will investigate some of the points you mentioned about service, and the shower pressure.

We look forward to resolving some of these issues on your behalf and welcoming you once again at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My girlfriends and I recently enjoyed a girls weekend away at Lilianfels. It was an amazing experience, in every way. From check in to check out, everything was amazing. The day spa is beautifully relaxing, high tea in the lounge, was just perfect. We were able to sit and chat for hours. The champagne was wonderful.
We stayed in a twin room, which had plenty of space.
The overall feel of the place, is very warm and European.
Breakfast was amazing, great coffee and lots of options.
We dined at Echoes. The food was beautiful, they had a great wine list. We enjoyed some awesome cocktails.
The location is terrific, whether you are visiting Katoomba or Leura.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. They are very friendly and aim to please. We were lucky enough to cross paths with Hamish, one of the wait staff. What an incredible young man.
Thanks for an amazing time.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loubyloured24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa

It’s a pleasure to read that you had a great stay, and enjoyed the facilities and our team that looked after you.

I hope we can welcome you back to Lilianfels in the near future.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I just want to say a huge thank you to all the staff for our enjoyable stay over the weekend – no request was too big! Everyone was so obliging and accommodating. Organising large groups of people is not easy and I really appreciate the attention to detail and the above and beyond attitude of all your staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Michelle D,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We enjoy hearing such great feedback from our Guests about their stay.

We have shared this feedback also with our staff and look forward to hosting you again at Lilianfels.


Kind Regards,
Ralf Bruegger
General Manager,
Lilianfels Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a lovely location and I found it easy to get around the area to do a couple of walks and some sightseeing.

The negatives for me were:

- breakfast. I paid $28 dollars for what was supposed to be an 'early bird' price, but this is the same price as advertised in the room. Not sure if I missed something.... There was a $35 dollar breakfast mentioned in the room (full breakfast, eggs cooked to order, porridge) but none of these things were mentioned as being available in the breakfast room. What is this early bird price supposed to include? Compared with other hotels I've stayed in, the buffet wasn't very impressive.

- some of the staff were very good (especially on reception), but others did not seem very attentive e.g. I had to chase someone down on a couple of occasions to get a menu or another drink. I was by myself and the groups staying at the same time appeared to be getting much more attention!

- housekeeping seemed to take place quite late in the day.

- the bed in the room next to mine was very squeaky...!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happygirl84_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the wonderful location and many walks available on our doorstep.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay.

We are in the process of doing a review & will investigate some of the points you mentioned about breakfast service, however we feel our early bird offering of $28 & the discount of $7 for pre-purchase is competitively priced compared to other properties in the region in the bigger city properties.

We will investigate with our team and housekeeping staff about the delay in your room clean.

We look forward to resolving some of these issues on your behalf and welcoming you once again at Lilianfels.

With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
0.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
1,011 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
1.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
605 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palais Royale Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains

Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Ave, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range: £137 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the world famous World Heritage listed Blue Mountains and enjoy luxury resort accommodation at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa. Just 90 minutes’ drive from Sydney CBD, Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort & Spais a renowned haven for relaxation and a delight for gourmets in one of Australia’s most beautiful destinations, picturesque Jamison Valleys and escarpments, abundant wildlife and a scenic attractions right at your doorstep. Whether you are planning a romantic getaway, a weekend with the girls or your mates, or a fun-filled family holiday, our luxury Blue Mountains hotel offers something for everyone. Enjoy renowned local wines and produce at our fine dining multi-award winning restaurants and bars. With a range of onsite function rooms, a spectacular backdrop and a relaxing atmosphere, our Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spas the ideal venue for weddings, corporate events and celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Hotel Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort And Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Katoomba
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing