We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Room is large with twins bed and overlooking Echo guesthouse. Not sure about the wall paper, I think it is too busy for me. Large bathroom with separate shower but the shower pressure is not good. Breakfast was buffet style with selection of dried bacon and others. Service is not very attentive but okay. General experience is luxurious looking hotel but not a standard 5 stars.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rocky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Resort and Spa

I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we did not meet your expectation. We are known to provide great customer service, but did not deliver on this occasion. I hope you accept my apologies and we will get another chance to prove our great service to you.


With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel was disappointing for the room rate charged. Our room was well appointed but had no view and was a little gloomy. Breakfast was very disappointing as room was poorly furnished and no outlook onto the blue mountains. In addition, food on the buffet tables often ran out and was very slow to be replaced.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbs254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa

I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for.

I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the relevant departments in particularly with our Food & Beverage Manager

I hope I will see you again soon at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa.


With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came away for two nights mid-week. We had stayed at Lilianfels before a few years ago and I recall thinking then that it was expensive for what the hotel offered. The best part of the hotel is it's location.
The rooms have not been updated for years but are a good size. There was no bath salts which is usually the norm for resorts that call themselves spas. It was honestly the worst and most lumpy pillows I have ever experienced. There were no porters to help with bags. Breakfast is not even worth mentioning it was so average. A bit better than a 3 star hotel.
The telephone is 60cents a minute to call Sydney. What a joke when the blue mountains is considered a local call from Sydney.
The place just lacks a truly luxurious touch and feel. But the separate male and female spa facilities are good.
I recall that on the last occasion we were here I completed the guest review from the hotel and mentioned then that in many opinion the hotel was lacking and received no response.
It appears to me that for many years the hotel has been resting on its laurels and good location.
Come on Lilianfels, surely it's time to lift your game!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kerrieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa

I am disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed in some areas to provide you with the service, and attention we are known for.

I hope you accept my apologies, and rest assured all issues raised will be addressed with the relevant departments.

I hope I will see you again soon at Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort and Spa.


With thanks,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and myself where quite stress and needed a break for two days away from everything and I am so glad we chose Lilianfels the customer service was amazing the Rooms Comfortable and Clean, the indoor Pool and Spa was just what we needed.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoy hearing such great feedback from our Guests about their stay.

And we are glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed a stress free weekend break away at the resort.

We look forward to hosting you again at Lilianfels.


Kind Regards,
Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager,
Lilianfels Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Had a weekend away with girls. Everyone had a wonderful time. Ate at the fabulous in-house restaurant - good food and excellent service. We had high tea which was in keeping with hotel style. Only criticism was the buffet breakfast which was below the quality you would expect of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words.We enjoy hearing such great feedback from our Guests about their stay.

And we are glad to hear you and your friends enjoyed a great Girls weekend away at the resort.

We have shared this feedback about our breakfast with our Executive Chef and will review your comments also with our other Food & Beverage staff.

We look forward to hosting you again at Lilianfels.


Kind Regards,
Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager,
Lilianfels Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel I love this place and I love coming back here.

We had high tea on the weekend and it was fantastic the small desserts and pastries we're stunning The scones with the house made jam and clotted cream were perfect.

The hotel has an old world charm about it the way the lounge looks and lobby area. The staff are very pleasant and the service was great can't wait to come back.

Thank you lilianfels.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zivce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We enjoy hearing such great feedback from our Guests and were happy to hear you especially enjoyed our wonderful High Tea Service, staff service and old world charm of our property.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind Regards,

Ralf Bruegger
Group General Manager
Escarpment Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This is a great hotel. The staff are friendly, and rooms, although some are small are nicely decorated in a chintzy style. The pool and spa area are lovely and uncrowded when I stayed. Parking was a bit of a squeeze sometimes and drinks in the bar painfully expensive ($15 for one of the cheapest glasses of wine) and sometimes it was hard to get the waitstaffs attention.

All is all a wonderful ambience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chipngoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf B, General Manager at Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We enjoy hearing feedback from our Guests about their stay and that they enjoyed our 5 star service from our friendly and efficient staff.

We feel our Food and Beverage prices stack up comparably to our competitors and many City properties and our parking is being extended to include more car spaces in the coming months.

We have shared this feedback also with our staff and look forward to hosting you again at Lilianfels.


Kind Regards,
Ralf Bruegger
General Manager,
Lilianfels Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katoomba
1.1 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Echoes Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
6.5 mi away
Parklands Country Gardens and Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hydro Majestic Blue Mountains
1.2 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains

Address: 5-19 Lilianfels Ave, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Katoomba
#2 Spa Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Family Hotel in Katoomba
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katoomba
Price Range: £160 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilianfels Resort and Spa is a renowned haven for relaxation in one of Australia's most beautiful destinations. This multi-award winning hotel & resort is set amidst two acres of manicured gardens, overlooking the most spectacular scenery in the World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains National Park in NSW, Australia.Blue Mountains Accommodation | Blue Mountains HotelLilianfels Resort and Spa is a 5 Star resort with 85 Deluxe rooms and Suites. Onsite recreational facilities include heated indoor and outdoor pool, tennis court, billiard/games room, library and gym. Lilianfels is perfectly located within 5 minutes walk to the iconic 3 sisters rock formation at Echo Point and is close to all major attractions including Scenic World, Leura shopping village and award winning restaurants. Blue Mountains Dining | Blue Mountains RestaurantSituated within the grounds of the historic homestead of Sir Frederick Darley, Lilianfels is home to the multi-award winning Darleys Restaurant which features the best seasonal produce from the region, served in an elegant and romantic setting that is unmistakeably fine dining. Celebrate that special occasion in glamour and experience the revival of Lilianfels 'Old World Charm' as we invite you to peruse and tempt your palette with our new A La Carte Menu.Re-discover why our Multi-Award winning Restaurant excels again in style and service.Blue Mountains Conferences | Blue Mountains MeetingsWith meeting and events space for up to 100 guests complete with state-of-the-art equipment, 85 spacious accommodation rooms to house your delegates, and a fabulous array of fine dining options to choose from, it’s the ideal setting for meetings and conferences which will show your colleagues or clients how much you value them.Blue Mountains WeddingsThis European style country house hotel specialises in smaller weddings and events of up to 100 people. Personalised service, exceptional facilities and thoughtful attention to detail, accompanied by stunning views of the Jamison Valley make the hotel the ideal wedding venue.Blue Mountains Spa | Blue Mountains Beauty TreatmentsLilianfels is also renowned for its Spa. Guests can indulge in an array of soothing spa treatments individually tailored to refresh and rejuvenate. Enliven your senses with our soothing and restorative body and beauty treatments delivered by a team of caring and talented spa professionals.Dining with Spectacular Views at our sister property – Echoes RestaurantDiscover why Echoes Restaurant was awarded best regional restaurant in Australia by AHA in 2012. The combination of fine dining and spectacular views of the Jamison Valley have made Echoes a destination in the Blue Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Hotel Katoomba
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Resort And Spa
Lilianfels Blue Mountains Katoomba
Lilianfels Resort & Spa - Blue Mountains Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing