We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they dont make good pizza any more”

Domino's Pizza Katoomba
Ranked #55 of 91 Restaurants in Katoomba
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Get your favourite Domino’s Pizza Fresh to your door. Order now! Visit our Facebook page to keep up to date with the latest deals, competitions & news.
Port Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“they dont make good pizza any more”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

topping was like a jew had made my pizza and they got my order all wrong when i called them to speak to them about the wrong pizza and jew topping they didnt even care i was spoken to like i wasa begger and i was very nice to them over the phone i told them that i did not want any thing free just for them to understand that ppl like to get what they pay for NEVER again will i go there .not nice ppl at all

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kasey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What can I say but you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Too little cheese, too little toppings, the new spicy range is by far the nastiest thing we have ever eaten. It was so bad not even the dog would eat it. Tasted like they had taken 2 minute noodle powder and thrown it on the pizza. The new Tom yum sauce is so bad. I recommend going to lithgow dominos. Pizzas always hot and tasty with friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlisleandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What you expect from fast food provider”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Was the same pizza that you get almost from any Dominos store - little toppings, lots of sauce & if delivered like we had, not very hot & a bit soggy. Go and pick up the pissa if you have a chance - it'll hopefully taste a bit better.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mustang_Sally1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great for dining in front of the open fire”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We called in to the shop through the day, were given a discount voucher, but still needed to press our point to be charged the quoted price. Once the order was placed in the early evening, delivery was prompt and the pizzas were hot even if the toppings were a little light on. However, we enjoyed them in front of an open fire with friends.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue65H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medlow Bath, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Shocking attitude from manager”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Have been a few times and the manager is always rude, to customers and to his staff. Inconsistent quality - sometimes nearly all cheese and little toppings, other times good. Often forget to put the extras we order on the pizza.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheChaletGuesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domino's Pizza Katoomba also viewed

Blue Mountains, New South Wales
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
Katoomba, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Domino's Pizza Katoomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing