We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey it's a motor inn what can you expect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Alpine Motor Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Reviewed 9 June 2008

It's a best western, on the highway. it's 5 mins from town, it's decent.

When i booked this i thought to myself don't expect too much, get the exec suite it seems a little better than the std and for $10 bucks more why not. The room was a decent size, we had an extra sofa bed with the queen that we didn't expect. It was motor inn clean, ie hygenic but a little run down. To be honest i was pleasantly suprised.

The motor inn is about 2 minutes from town and about 5 miutes from the 3 sisters. I would recomend this to anyone if they weren't fussed by the name....i did get the same rate though from the fairmont resort in Leura on an off peak last minute period, so i would shop around i only went here because it was peak and last minute and everything seemed to be booked.

Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Saos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Alpine Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank 837svenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Erdgeschoss ist immer empfehlenswert.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoadRuinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Baim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FransenCo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katoomba hotels
0.6 mi away
The Carrington Hotel
The Carrington Hotel
#2 of 15 in Katoomba
944 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Heritage
Mountain Heritage
#5 of 15 in Katoomba
586 reviews
0.9 mi away
Palais Royale Blue Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sky Rider Motor Inn
Sky Rider Motor Inn
#1 of 15 in Katoomba
412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Katoomba Town Centre
Katoomba Town Centre
#6 of 15 in Katoomba
245 reviews
1.5 mi away
3 Sisters Motel
3 Sisters Motel
#7 of 15 in Katoomba
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Alpine Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Alpine Motor Inn

Address: 197 Great Western Hwy | Corner Camp Street, Katoomba, New South Wales 2780, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Blue Mountains > Katoomba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Katoomba
Price Range: £71 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Alpine Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Alpine Motor Inn is quality AAA Tourism Officially Accredited Motel. AAA 3.5 star rated accommodation, most of our rooms are AAA 4 star rated rooms featuring well-appointed king, queen and family guest rooms. All rooms are non-smoking and include ensuite bathrooms, heating, reverse cycle air-conditioning, LCD Digital flat screen TV and wireless internet. Guests are welcome to enjoy our additional onsite facilities including next door restaurant, free parking, public access internet terminal and room service.Yes, in-room WiFi is included in our Motor Inn it is Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Alpine Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpine Motor Inn Blue Mountains/Katoomba, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing